We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, tranquil place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gwen h
1 review
“Lovely, tranquil place to stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked this last minute and were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the accommodation. It was clean, the owner was friendly and accommodating and the views were outstanding. Not too far from the beach, this is the perfect place to stay for a holiday by the sea.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
thank you dear Gwen
we hope to see you again...

regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseJS90
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed a stay here with my partner, both the apartment and pool area are nice and clean and well kept. The host was very quick to reply to messages about any queries we had. The only problem I should mention is that it is not close to the beach or any shops, i did try walking to the shop for supplies but the apartment is up a very very high climb as it is up in the mountains so was really difficult. Walking up the steep hill with buggies or wheelchairs is definitely not advisable. There is also no direct access down the hill to the beach or shop because of the train track so you have to take quite a diversion to walk under the rail bridge. We had to pay for a taxi every time we went to the closest beach or shop or anywhere else and at a minimum of 5-6 euros per way this added on quite an expense to our holiday which we weren't really expecting as it does say short walk to the beach on here but it's definitely not. That problem aside the apartment has everything you need and being on the ground floor was an extra bonus as you can catch more sun in the day before it moves round. There is also a lovely view of the mountains behind and the sea to the front. Would recommend if you are a keen hiker but unfortunately I don't think I'd stay here again due to location.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Hi,
dear Rosie , thank for your review...
but the direct access to beach is from the train station down stairs...no need to go to rail bridge !

regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment in a quiet area of Carvajal. The apartment is spacious and spotless. the only thing that I missed was a kettle and it was a very warm week when we were there so a fan would have helped also. There is a little patio because its on the ground floor which has a table and chairs and a lovely swing seat. Overall lovely would go back.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore34...
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inma68201...
Leganes, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.