We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit”
Review of Bioparc Fuengirola

Bioparc Fuengirola
Ranked #2 of 68 things to do in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bioparc Fuengirola champions a new model of park based on respect for nature and the preservation of natural species, a model which has already established itself as a flagship for Europe. What Bioparc Fuengirola represents is a different concept of park, a zoological park where animals live side-by-side, recreating their natural habitats, under the concept zoo-imersion. The park is home to more than 200 species, the most of them endangered or already have the risk to be endangered .Bioparc Fuengirola take them in programs to promote and guarantee the surviving of the specie. At the same time that Bioparc makes this job, visitors have the chance to discover such exclusives and uniques species like Sumatra Tiger, just there is 300 freedom specimen or Roloway monkeys, the only ones in Spain and ones of the 28 specimen that exist in captivity round the world That's why the park is one of the best parks in Europe and visit the Costa del Sol has the idea in itself of visiting this amazing park. Take breath inside of tropical forests and catch the chance to fall in love one more time with Costa del Sol with Bioparc Fuengirola.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed it here, it was well laid out and clean, the animals appeared well cared for and had plenty of room in their enclosures. Quite expensive for a family to visit but it is a decent day out. Would definitely recommend a visit especially if you are staying in the local area

Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bioparc F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bioparc Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments Amy. There is usually some kind of promotion, we recommend you visit our website before coming or consult us on the phone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"lemur island"
in 42 reviews
"nice zoo"
in 43 reviews
"animals seem"
in 35 reviews
"few hours"
in 108 reviews
"animal park"
in 28 reviews
"natural habitat"
in 28 reviews
"interesting animals"
in 25 reviews
"bird show"
in 24 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 141 reviews
"all ages"
in 69 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 60 reviews
"centre of town"
in 28 reviews
"walk around"
in 33 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 30 reviews
"train station"
in 27 reviews
"enclosures"
in 406 reviews
"tiger"
in 245 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 4,141 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While I appreciate there is a fine selection of animals, a lot of staff members and general upkeep costs are high, we felt that €41 for two of us was quite costly. We had walked the entire park and seen everything - except for the leopards as their enclosure was undergoing renovations - in around 50 minutes. There were plenty of animals to see with some great enclosures - particularly the Sumatran Tiger and Orangutans - and staff doing their utmost to keep paths clear of falling flowers from the trees. Very well shaded and cool

Thank BlairC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bioparc F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bioparc Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your experience. The estimated visit time is 2.5 - 3 hours. In Bioparc there are more than 200 species distributed in 4 different habitats. Surely you have not observed all the species we have ... gibbons, lapwings, softshell turtles, rays, the albino sturgeon, dwarf crocodile, Komodo dragons, orangutans, tomistomas, gorillas, chimpanzees, tapirs, or the only blue duiker in Spain ... In any case, we regret your bad experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely worth visiting! Not a regular zoo. Great architecture. Will be visit it again. An animal animal friendly parc.

1  Thank Marcel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bioparc F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bioparc Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks! We like to know you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very surprised how much I enjoyed myself. Went with two friends, spent over 2 hours there. Is very well done for being in the centre of Fuengirola. More info about breeding programs would be nice etc but overall excellent

Thank Nicoli U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bioparc F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bioparc Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments Nicoli! We like to know you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm not a great lover of zoos but step into Bioparc and you realise that it's actually a well run conservation project. The animals look happy and very well cared for, the staff are knowledgable and helpful. The animal show was amazing and so lovely to see animals just trained to follow food trails rather than do unnatural tricks. We had an 18 month old toddler with us who was spellbound throughout the whole show. This place is well worth a visit.

Thank sp1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bioparc F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bioparc Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks, we like to know experiences such yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bioparc Fuengirola also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bioparc Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing