We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sloans - CLOSED

Sloans
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We went to this restuarant after seeing it advertised in a local paper, we decided on the set 3 course meal, and what a good choice, very enjoyable food well presented. Sam the owner and chef, came round and asked if we had enjoyed the meal, a nice touch, we visited the restuarant twice during our stay, and would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neuss, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

The quality of the meat is superb and it is perfectly cooked. Gitta,a nice German lady and Sam are the perfect couple to run this clean and nicely decorated Restaurant.Also the waitresses Milli and Daniela are always polite and very attentive and guarantee the best service.Nerja has so many Restaurants,but Sloans is the best choice without spending to much.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We always have Sunday dinner here, it's great value and a lovely meal. Ran out of days to visit a second time in our stay in Nerja this time, but will be back as the weekday menu is just as good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare_C211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Special Birthdays!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have to thank Sam & Gitta for arranging a special evening for us for a total of 13 family members celebrating special birthdays. Fantastic food (as always). So good that we returned for another evening (again all 13 of us). Could you ask for more, no don't think so!! Visit to Nerja is not complete without a visit to this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Waited too long to go there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have been holidaying in Nerja for many years and had always avoided Sloans as we thought it would be upmarket and expensive. How wrong we were! The menu of the day has a good choice and is reasonable priced. The service and ambience is good. Since "taking the bull by the horns" and visiting for the first time, we have been there many times and will continue to do so.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sloans also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing