We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely owners, great location”
Review of Hostal Don Peque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Don Peque
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 5 nights whilst in Nerja for a wedding and chose this hotel based on the reviews - we weren't disappointed. The owners are lovely and really welcoming and We stayed in one of the suites. The room was a good size and it was lovely to have a balcony that we could actually use. There was plenty of storage space and a fridge and kettle were provided. The bathroom was slightly small but not a real problem. Breakfast was served on the lovely roof terrace and consisted of fruit, cereals, bread and cakes. Although the location is very central we heard no real noise at night, which is great for me as a light sleeper. I would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again. It was lovely to stay in a small hotel with individual touches.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

My family of three is incredibly grateful for our break from touring Spain with a delightful stay in quaint (but crowded) Nerja and the warmly decorated and hosted hotel. Clara and Robert are kind and welcoming. Breakfasts were plentiful, delicious, and relaxing. Spoiled by peaceful, sandy east coast US beaches, we didn't love our time on the beach, but no matter. The breezes and views from their rooftop were breathtaking. And their recommended Ayo's at the far beach was an experience I would not want to miss. We are very happy for our short stay in Nerja.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnElsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Spent 4 nights at this lovely little hotel a couple of weeks ago and wouldn't hesitate to go back. The owners are really charming and can't do enough for you. Our room was a decent size and very good value and even included a small fridge and a kettle which I hadn't been expecting. And a balcony. The views weren't very exciting, just the surrounding rooftops, but you could see the sea between the buildings. However the roof terrace is available to use at anytime and is where breakfast is served. Couldn't fault that either. Plenty to eat and drink to set you up for the day and all wonderfully fresh.
If you want somewhere central and good value then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We chose the Hostal Don Peque because of the reviews and we were not disappointed. Excellent value and friendly staff. Clara's good paintings can be seen throughout hotel, which is in a great central location. Great rooftop terrace always available with sun loungers and comfy shaded area. I would definitely stay at this hostal again and very probably will

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary_1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed here with my mother in May 2013 - this hotel is quirky, comfy and really excellent value for money. We had taken the bus from Malaga and easily found the hotel using the PDF map that the hotel sent on in advance of our stay. The decor is fantastic (a million miles from a bland chain hotel) and there are lots of really lovely little touches that you would expect from a much higher starred hotel (heating, air con, flat screen tv, safe, balcony etc). The room was cosy but perfect for our needs, and it was lovely to sit on the balcony with a book and listen to the sounds of the town below. The location is ideal - really central and close to everything. The breakfast is fantastic and it was lovely to eat warm rolls, fruit and decent coffee overlooking the sea and the mountains. This hotel is spotlessly clean (our room was quite literally sparkling when we returned from breakfast every day - thanks to a very thorough lady who cleans while guests are upstairs) and generally very well run by a lovely French couple.

The only note of caution is that this hotel doesn't have a lift - this was absolutely fine for us (and the stairs were probably advisable given the amount of lovely food and good wine we ate and drank on our holiday!) - but if you have any issues with mobility the stairs could be difficult. For anyone else, I really wouldn't hesitate to stay in this gem of a hotel - if I ever return to Nerja, I will be making a beeline for Hostal Don Peque...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsmaggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Travelling as two couples, we have just spent a night in this quirky little hotel. It was very clean, great location and has a lovely roof terrace available to use anytime. Can't believe how cheap it was and it included a healthy appetising breakfast. There are some superior rooms which my cousin managed to book which are lovely and well worth the extra cost. Ours was small but was absolutely fine for the time we spent in it. Very friendly owners who made us feel welcome. Parking is a problem but they organise a parking space for you and more important take you to it. Would recommend it to all seasoned travellers.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DCHDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The waow factor of this hotel is the roof terrace. To sit in the moorning sun and be served breakfast is so so nice! We loved it! The couple running this hotel are also very nice, they even stayed up until 3,30 in the moorning to let us check in, that is really good service!
The room was a bit on the smaller side but it just doesnt matter when everything else is so good!
Can really recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kattis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Andalucia
Hostal Andalucia
#20 of 37 in Nerja
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Don Peque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Don Peque

Address: Calle Diputacion Provincial 13, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nerja
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#7 Family Hotel in Nerja
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: £41 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Don Peque 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Don Peque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Don Peque Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing