We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Hostal Don Peque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Don Peque
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich, Schweiz
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Extremely friendly, family-run hotel, nice rooms, beautiful terrace on the roof, and the best homemade breakfast in Spain. Functioning wi-fi. Relaxing atmosphere. A little bit outside of the touristy part of town but close to everything. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstampfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    67
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
46
175
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The place is a smallish hotel (hostel), but the hosts are amazingly warm and friendly. We arrived late due to a delayed plane, called them and they waited for our late arrival. The next day they served a fresh and good quality breakfast on the roof. The rooms are clean and cozy. Centrally located in the small town of Nerja - close to the famous terrace and a multitude of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovgrenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Room was lovely & clean with lots of paintings & little personal touches, balcony was an added bonus. Plenty of towels/pillows/spare blankets etc. The fridge in the room is a good idea for your own food & drinks. Excellent location, 5-10 minutes walk to the town centre/beach/local bars etc. Free wifi is an added bonus. We didn't book for breakfast so I can't judge this. Exactly what we needed for a short break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We spent a real good quality time at the hotel. Room was beautiful, quite autistic on the wall paint, pictures and design, very comfy bed and had a private bathroom. Not far from the sea and place right in the centre of the town.
We included a morning breakfast when we booked, and I had to say that was lovely, there's a nice terrace on the roof top of the hotel with an outstanding view of the whole town and sea, and that's where you can seat and enjoy a very nice and filling breakfast.
I will definitely recommend Don Peque Hotel for their warm and friendly custom and for their good service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LucaxDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kungsbacka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We liked everything at this lovely hotel with a nice, personal touch. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the nice balcony is an extra plus. Very good with the possibility to pay for the private underground parking. Lovely to have breakfast up on the roofterrasse wich we used even in the evening. Very nice hosts and staff. Will certainly come back again to this hotel and this charming little town!

Room Tip: Choose one of the superior rooms with terrass!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights in Don Peque. We had the basic room with a private bathroom. Don Peque is located in the heart of Nerja, and was an excellent location to walk to the beach, restaurants, bars, and stores. For the price of the room, it was comfortable, the wifi worked very well, and the room included a TV, safe, and small fridge. We stayed in room a 300 level room, which directly above is the terrace where breakfast is served. Be prepared to climb at least 5 flights of stairs to reach your room. (3 flights to reach the reception desk) The breakfast was served daily on the terrace, with good coffee, bread, fruit, meat and cheese, and a great start to the day. But I wouldn't consider it a homemade breakfast that other reviewers stated. I suppose I consider homemade cooked or baked fresh. Normally, I don't give average or poor reviews, I'm very easily pleased and typically don't complain while vacationing either, but during our stay the water went out multiple times. One time is was out for the morning and my husband was unable to shower. Upon returning to the hotel late afternoon, it was back, this was a hotel wide problem, not just our room. Then the morning we left (had to leave before 8 AM) there was no running water between 7 AM - 8 AM. It appeared to come back as we were leaving, and can't say if it was an issue the remainder of the day. But regardless of how much you spend for a hotel, running water in a sink/shower/toilets is a must in my book.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristin-tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We came to Nerja with friends for a few days of leasure. We were very heartily welcomed by the owners, Clara and husband. The hostel is very well situated, just around the corner from the Balcon of Europa. The room and shower facilities were clean and well tidied up and it's great to be able to relax on your own balcony, after a day of sightseeing. In the morning there is a wonderful homemaid breakfast, always prepared with a smile by Clara and hubby. My girlfriend and I have staid at 4 and 5 star hotels before, but next year, when we go back to Nerja, we certainly aim to stay at Don Peque's again. As far as we're concerned, Don Peque is even better than a 4 or 5 star hotel, because of its charme and friendliness. So once again: absolutely fabulous and highly recommended!

Wil and Eddy, from Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Don Peque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Don Peque

Property: Hostal Don Peque
Address: Calle Diputacion Provincial 13, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
#7 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Don Peque 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Don Peque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Don Peque Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing