We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 Stay here!!”
Review of Hostal Don Peque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Don Peque
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“10/10 Stay here!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I can only echo what has already been said before.

If you are in a similar situation to us, young couple going over for a few days then this is the place to be.

The staff are very friendly, speak english, have great knowledge of the area and can make recommendations on where to go and what to do.

We got it at a very good price, it is centered between the Balcon area and the nightlife district and please please please get up for breakfast on the roof!

Looking for cheap and chearful that fits the bill of a city style break in the costa del sol area then look no further.

John

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnL1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    67
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
46
175
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nanaimo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I love this place, Clara and Roberto run a small hostal in Nerja. They are friendly and welcoming. We had a relaxing week at this hostal. The highlight is breakfast on the roof terrace. Clara makes her own jam and yogurt. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are not as hard as some spanish hotels we have stayed in. The hostal is close to the beach and the balcony of Europe. Each room had it's own balcony some on the street side others overlooking the rooftops with glimpses of the sea at the back. There is no elevator at this hostal so you have to be able to do stairs.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liglig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Absolutely brilliant, stayed 7 nights Easter 2014.Room impeccable and breakfast to die for !!.room serviced every day(whilst we ate breakfast)The roof terrace is a lovely place to start the day with spectacular views of the mountains and sea. we picked up a car at Malaga airport and parked it in one of the free car parks on the edge of town this was only a 10 minute walk from the hostal and proved to be secure and a sensible alternative to the expensive parking near the centre of town. we walked up to the caves, a must if you are in Nerja, the restaurant there is very good. We drove up to the sierra Nevada near Granada on 2 of our days to walk in the national park, gorgeous and highly recommended.(see tourist info in Nerja)We also had a brilliant day in Gibraltar (leave your car in Spain just before you get to border as getting out of Gib with a vehicle is a lengthy process on foot you just walk out.)Nerja is well placed to take advantage of the fantastic coastal motorway a beautiful drive wherever you go.the weather for our stay was idyllic.Nerja itself is a gem , the balcony de Europe is a magic place to chill (say hi to the cats)and we were priviledged to witness the amazing spectacle of a school of dolphins swimming past.The evenings are long and pleasant with lots of places to eat,drink have an ice cream (awesome) if you enjoy football you are well catered for with every bar and restaurant showing all major fixtures.We stayed 7 nights and only scratched the surface of this wonderful location.Thank you to Clara and Ronaldo for making our stay so relaxed don peque is a superb centrally located hostal from which to explore this inspiring region,we will return.

Room Tip: all rooms at don peque are nice but we enjoyed our room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. Our room was clean and neat. Clara, the owner has several original pieces of art on display that are really good. We enjoyed our stay at Don Peque immensely. The breakfast served on the room was always delicious. Ronaldo and Clara, the owners are helpful and friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Schweiz
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Extremely friendly, family-run hotel, nice rooms, beautiful terrace on the roof, and the best homemade breakfast in Spain. Functioning wi-fi. Relaxing atmosphere. A little bit outside of the touristy part of town but close to everything. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstampfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The place is a smallish hotel (hostel), but the hosts are amazingly warm and friendly. We arrived late due to a delayed plane, called them and they waited for our late arrival. The next day they served a fresh and good quality breakfast on the roof. The rooms are clean and cozy. Centrally located in the small town of Nerja - close to the famous terrace and a multitude of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovgrenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Room was lovely & clean with lots of paintings & little personal touches, balcony was an added bonus. Plenty of towels/pillows/spare blankets etc. The fridge in the room is a good idea for your own food & drinks. Excellent location, 5-10 minutes walk to the town centre/beach/local bars etc. Free wifi is an added bonus. We didn't book for breakfast so I can't judge this. Exactly what we needed for a short break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
982 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Don Peque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Don Peque

Property: Hostal Don Peque
Address: Calle Diputacion Provincial 13, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#7 Family Hotel in Nerja
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Don Peque 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Don Peque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Don Peque Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing