We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for beach stop over”
Review of Hostal Don Peque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Don Peque
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Very friendly, clean hotel with lovely breakfast. Room was small for 2 adults and 2 kids and there was limited storage to put any thing away but was fine for a short stay. Very central so great for going out at night to the bars and restaurants and walking to beaches. We used their car park but you probably don't need to as there is free parking in town. We would go back.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

First of all, Nerja is an amazing place in an Andalusian piece of paradise. The four of us including two small children (4 and 8) at Don Peque for 10 days. We could not have chosen a better place. Room were cute, breakfast great, service and help from the owners very friendly and helpful. The Hostal is located in the heart of Nerja so you are literarily within minutes of walking from hundreds of restaurants and a bunch of nice beaches. Excellent value for the money. We would definitely return at some point. Advise ? Go for it ! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aadria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Hostal Don Peque is a lovely relaxing place to stay. We stayed in a superior room which had a sea view, a balcony and air conditioning. We had a lovely king size bed which was very comfortable and a very nice en suite bathroom. We also had tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. Breakfast is served on the roof terrace, cereals, fruit, bread, cold meats, cheese, and Clara's home made yoghurt and jam make for a very enjoyable meal! Clara and Roberto are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble and give advice on many things such as restaurants and places of interest to visit.
Although it is called a Hostel I would say it is much more than that as it offers more facilities than many hotels we have stayed in. I would definitely recommend the Hostal Don Peque as a great place to stay in Nerja.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank madhouse94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We just stayed one night at the Don Peque. It is a really lovely place and very well located. Parking available in Nerja at this time of year is a bonus. Our room, at the back, was airy and nicely decorated, we had a comfortable bed and an excellent shower. A kettle in the room with tea and coffee was very welcome. Breakfast was very good and the owners were welcoming
Unfortunately though we will not return there are lots of steep stairs, which is really an issue for us.
I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is younger and fitter but for older people with aching backs, perhaps not!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Winelover-spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hostal Don Peque gave us great directions to find them, so it was easy to drive in. They took me to the underground secure parking (€15 a night) which was about a seven minute drive, but five minute walk back. They provided us with beach towels at €2 a day, and there was a lot of free sunscreen and umbrellas to use. The French couple who own the hostal are friendly and helpful, and make a good breakfast. The room was upstairs facing out to the street, number 203 I think, and it had a balcony with table. It could be loud at night if you sleep with the door open (we did) but you can close it, run the A/C and it is quiet. There is a great shaded terrace on top with ocean view. The room was clean, medium size, bright, with good sized bathroom and plugs for charging stuff. The WiFi was good and available everywhere. Very good location about five minutes from the Balcon de Europa, town area and Calahonda Beach. We had a good time here and would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for two weeks. Couldn't get a better location only a 2 minute walk to the Balcon. We stayed in a standard room with a balcony on the rear of the property. I would advise to get a room away from the main street as this is pedestrianised at night and can be quite noisy. The rooms were cleaned every day. We were pleasantly surprised to find tea and coffee making facilities in the room as well as a fridge which was a bonus. Breakfast was served on the terrace and was delicious. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we would definitely stay here again if we came back to Nerja.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HennessyJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place is more like a B&B than any Hostal you can imagine! Homemade fresh yougurt, cakes, bread, cheeses & meats are the fantastic breakfast which awaits. The street this place is on closes in the evenings and opens with great restaurants. Which, amazingly you cannot hear from the room! The rooms are very spacious and wonderfully decorated with paintings done by the owner!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtamayo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.3 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Pepe Mesa
Apartamentos Pepe Mesa
#17 of 37 in Nerja
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Don Peque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Don Peque

Address: Calle Diputacion Provincial 13, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#5 Family Hotel in Nerja
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: £40 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Don Peque 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Don Peque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Don Peque Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing