We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , Ideal for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla
Ranked #5 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We ( 2 adults and 2y/o) stayed here in first week in Jan. We were blessed with the weather as it was sunny 20oc for all 7 days. We have been to Nerja many times before but it was our first time here at these apartments.
Firstly, having a secure car park was great. We were warmly welcomed at reception. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly . The apartments themselves are not the most luxurious but we knew that before we arrived however more importantly they were very clean , they have all the kitchen utensils needed, very spacious and we had great view from our balcony.
The location is brilliant, esp if you have young children as the garden and beach are within touching distance. Nearby supermarkets, cafés and restaurants make things so much easier too. The cafe below the apartments was great to have , they do lovely freshly made juices in the morning.
For value for money , these apartments are the best we have stayed in Nerja and we have
already recommended these apartments to family and friends.



Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank eclipse00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G E, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. It is great to know that our hard work makes happy holidays for our customers. We hope to see you soon and thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

From arrival to departure the staff were very helpful, size of apartments excellent, plenty of furniture, big kitchen,brilliant sea views, lots of restaurants with friendly staff and lovely food. Just a short walk to the centre of Nerja with more fabulous restaurants and shops. Very reasonable prices for everything. Quiet place with no shouting or excessive noise.
Laundry facilities---ironing board, clothes lines in the laundry room. No problem changing towels or linen, just pick them up.

Room Tip: If you want a big room then Apt. E is the one. All rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G E, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear that our customers have had a wonderful holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards from The Playa Torrecilla Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just back from a week's stay here. Would agree with other reviews - great location makes up for basic furnishings. We stayed in 20 D which has wrap-around balcony with sun in morning and afternoon. The apartments could be greatly improved with better furniture but, as we had great weather, we did not spend much time there. Apartment was clean and had all the basics. Location is perfect with garden, sea views and short walk to lots of good restaurants and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful. Loved Nerja at this time of year and will consider returning to these apartments - especially if the owners invest in a little more comfort for a little more rent!

Room Tip: East side apartments get evening sun. Corner apartment on west has great views but can be windy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhereNextl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G E, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us as we love to know what our customers think. We are delighted that you had such a great holiday with us and wanted to let you know that we are currently reviewing the furniture in all of our apartments so we think you will be pleasantly surprised next time you come. You can follow us on Facebook where we give regular updates on our progress. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, with warm regards from The Playa Torrecilla Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Would warmly recommend this place for families, especially ground floor apartments, that have direct access to the garden and beach (no cars, just a walking path inbetween garden entrance and beach - perfect view, and loved falling asleep to sound of waves).

Apartments themselved are not super glamourous, but well equipped (everything we could dream of in the kitchen), well kept and spacious. Staff was very helpful in handling the very small problems that occurred.

Importantly for us, travelling in winter and having had too many experiences of ice cold winter nights in cold stone houses by the Mediterranean, the heating in the apartment was very effective, and we were therefore comfortable at all times, in spite of liw outside temperatures at night. (Days were lovely and sunny t-shirt weather, though- just what we needed in January!)

Nerja was nice with kids, very nice beaches, playgrounds, beautiful balcon de europa etc and nice outings to caves etc. We had a super time!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familywithtwoyearold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay here!! We had booked a short break in Nerja but unfortunately at an awful hotel. We saw the Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla while out walking...my husband went into reception and explained that we were currently staying in unsuitable accomodation. They gave us a lovely apartment...so clean,modern and warm! The balconey had sunshine all day long!
It had everything you needed for a self catering holiday and more...thank you again for helping us to be able to enjoy our holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G E, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

The Team at Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We popped into the reception of these apartments on the off chance that they would have any availability as we were suffering in the most horrendous apartments across the road.
Tina at recepeption was fantastic going out of her way to show me the apartments available even though her working day was at an end.
We picked a lovely 3 bed apartment with a great view and Tina ensured it was made ready within an hour.
Fantastic service for a lovely apartment, would highly recommend :-)

Room Tip: Corner apartments are brilliantly situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidays201156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

It is of great pleasure to know the end result of one's work. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and hope we see you again soon.

Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in early December. Weather beautiful and location of apartments excellent - just a few metres from the Med ! We had apartment 7 type E which was huge ! Large lounge (plus flat screen TV), large bedroom (both of these rooms have views to the sea) then a large well equipped kitchen and a bathroom. Also a 3 sided balcony for sun all day ! It's just a few minutes walk to the centre of Nerja and there are numerous bars and restaurants nearby. The apartment was clean and comfortable (especially the bed). Our friends travelling with us had apartment 20 (Type D) which was lovely and had been modernised.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a bit extra for a Type D or E apartment-see plan and photos on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G E, Gerente at Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for your opinion. It was a pleasure to read it. We aim to improve our services continuously and your review means we are going on the right direction! We hope to welcome you and your friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.1 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.2 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla

Address: Calle Torrecilla 3, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Price Range: £37 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach holiday resort with fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. Large apartments with sea views and terrace. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing