We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spanish Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Noria - CLOSED

La Noria
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spanish Excellence”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Quite apart from the superb food, the location gives this restaurant another big advantage over the many competitors in Nerja, you can park outside with ease!! Although surrounded by modern houses La Noria has a distinctly rural feel. It is family run and there is a relaxed feel to the place. We had two dinners there in our week's holiday and both meals were of the highest quality and not over-priced. Recommended: Sole La Noria and also the melt-in-your-mouth wonderful Chateaubriand (for 2). It really was Spanish Excellence!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were lucky enough to be staying in a villa only about five or ten minutes walk from la Noria so we visited the restaurant twice. What a fab place, the setting is beautiful, the staff are so friendly and helpful and most of all the food was superb. There were eight of us including a baby and they staff were wondeful with her. My daughter says it was the best steak she has ever eaten. I had the salmon and it was gorgeous, my mouth is still watering when I think about it.
Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kaz195723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, nice ambiance”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice restaurant, fine service, good food. All in all a nice evening, and we will for sure come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HansMartens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family run jewel”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just visited this restaurant with my family. It's hidden away at the back of Nerja but is perfect because of this. La Noria is a family run restaurant with a small menu that offers local food, well cooked in a pretty restaurant. The owners could not have been friendlier. Nothing was too much trouble and all of the staff were attentative and chatty. The food was fresh and well cooked. You have to pre-order some of the dishes such as Paella, which we did for our second visit. I've not been impressed by Paella in the past, but this was delicious. I can highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to get away from the touristy and generic pizza, burger and panini joints of Nerja town centre.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KarlHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
643 reviews
615 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“Spanish farmhouse restaurant with attractive flower garden. Good value dinner.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Open in the evenings. A little out of town so unless you are staying nearby, you probably need to drive or get a taxi.

The building is an old farm house with a terrace/garden with well kept flowers, so eating out on the terrace in the evening makes for a very pleasant experience.

We had fresh grilled green asparagus starter to share €5.95. For mains one had Pato a la Naranja (duck with orange) €13.50 which was very good and tender and the other had Solomillo de Ternera (fillet steak) with pimienta sauce €15.95 which was good and cooked medium well as requested.

With a bottle of Rioja Crianza red wine and sparkling water the total bill for 2 came to €51 so a good value dinner. Service was attentive and professional.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mw741002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Noria also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing