We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estrella del Mar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
22
15
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
15
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here for the weekend and found the room (206) to be of good size, basic, no frills, spotlessly clean, and comfy. We contacted the hostal and requested to take our dog, this was not a problem and there were no additional fees for us. The hostal is in a good location, within 5 minutes walking distance from all the main shops, bars and restaurants. We found the place very easy using tom tom and there was plenty free parking right outside the door. All rooms have a bit of a sea view, some better than others. Breakfast was not included but was available for an additions 3.50€. We ate there both mornings and enjoyed the orange juice, toasted bread roll with jam, coffee or tea and a small slice of cake. This is a family run establishment and everyone was welcoming and polite. I would definitely recommend this hostal for those who want a good, clean base for their holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just returned from a fantastic week in Estrella del Mar. The service is top notch with the family and they are extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean. There is daily cleaning of room and nice big wardrobe. Rooms with a balcony facing the ocean's morning, where you can sit and enjoy your morning coffee. Located near the lovely beach and promenade, and 5 min. until the city with lots of restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend decent place to have it all within reach. Opportunities for trips by car or local bus. The price of Estralla del Mar is incredible for the price and breakfast is 3.5 euros. We just got home last night and miss it already and hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the ocean
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed for three nights in this value for money hostal chosen originally for its location close to the Burriana beach. Set in a quiet street we enjoyed peaceful nights in our more than adequate bedroom. Ours had a good shower (and a tiny tub) with a nice balcony and pleasant views. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is ok (not the strongest coffee in Spain) and the bar serves good cold beer after a long day in the sun. The location is perfect, five minutes from the beach (a bit longer on the way back!) and an easy stroll into town for the restaurants and shopping. Good English spoken by the helpful owners. We have stayed in the Parador previously but it is not easy to get a good deal in season and I would return to the Estrella del Mar anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Had a fabulous time at Estrella del Mar. We ended up extending our stay here as we loved this place so much. Very relaxed atmosphere and the family running the business couldn't do enough for you. I will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita-Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones de las últimas plantas tienen vistas al mar.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews