We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so very honest, friendly, simple but great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estrella del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Estrella del Mar
Ranked #19 of 32 Nerja B&B and Inns
ghent
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“so very honest, friendly, simple but great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Been here last year. Hotel is very clean, they are very friendly and it has a great location. Just 10 minutes walk from the beach at Burriana, which really is "the place to be". You should however take into consideration that the walk is very steep, going down is no hassle, but going up again ;-) is more of a job !
Breakfast is only a cup of coffee and a little baguette, with marmelade and butter. No problem for us as we went out for breakfast, which is very lovely if you want to eat it in a restaurant near the beach. Rooms are spotlessly clean. Very basic but all necessary things are provided and you're only there to sleep. I would really recommend this just for B&B. It's great and costs nothing for such a location. Friendly people and very Spanish feel ! Loved it !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stay here. Why pay more for less? First off, our hosts were lovely, warm and welcoming people. Secondly, the room was VERY clean, and I'm a neat freak. The location was fantastic, the terrazzo inviting, and the price was just right. I only wished we had stayed here longer.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here for the weekend and found the room (206) to be of good size, basic, no frills, spotlessly clean, and comfy. We contacted the hostal and requested to take our dog, this was not a problem and there were no additional fees for us. The hostal is in a good location, within 5 minutes walking distance from all the main shops, bars and restaurants. We found the place very easy using tom tom and there was plenty free parking right outside the door. All rooms have a bit of a sea view, some better than others. Breakfast was not included but was available for an additions 3.50€. We ate there both mornings and enjoyed the orange juice, toasted bread roll with jam, coffee or tea and a small slice of cake. This is a family run establishment and everyone was welcoming and polite. I would definitely recommend this hostal for those who want a good, clean base for their holidays.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just returned from a fantastic week in Estrella del Mar. The service is top notch with the family and they are extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean. There is daily cleaning of room and nice big wardrobe. Rooms with a balcony facing the ocean's morning, where you can sit and enjoy your morning coffee. Located near the lovely beach and promenade, and 5 min. until the city with lots of restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend decent place to have it all within reach. Opportunities for trips by car or local bus. The price of Estralla del Mar is incredible for the price and breakfast is 3.5 euros. We just got home last night and miss it already and hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed for three nights in this value for money hostal chosen originally for its location close to the Burriana beach. Set in a quiet street we enjoyed peaceful nights in our more than adequate bedroom. Ours had a good shower (and a tiny tub) with a nice balcony and pleasant views. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is ok (not the strongest coffee in Spain) and the bar serves good cold beer after a long day in the sun. The location is perfect, five minutes from the beach (a bit longer on the way back!) and an easy stroll into town for the restaurants and shopping. Good English spoken by the helpful owners. We have stayed in the Parador previously but it is not easy to get a good deal in season and I would return to the Estrella del Mar anytime.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Had a fabulous time at Estrella del Mar. We ended up extending our stay here as we loved this place so much. Very relaxed atmosphere and the family running the business couldn't do enough for you. I will definetly be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita-Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.1 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#12 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nerja Princ
Hotel Nerja Princ
#9 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estrella del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrella del Mar

Property: Estrella del Mar
Address: Calle Bellavista 5, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Estrella del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing