We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky Beach

Rocky Beach
Ranked #173 of 383 Restaurants in Nerja
Price range: US$3 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Under new management as of 6th December 2016. Serving a wide variety of cuisine from around the world. Debbie & Paula look forward to welcoming new & old customers. Hope to see you soon!
Ulsteinvik, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

First, i just want to say thank you to the two brothers who owns and runs this restaurant. I absolutely fell in love with the atmosphere and the food. They take care of you like your family. Lots of love from Norway!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Henniie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is one place I hope to return to! We visited three times during the week - it would have been four, but they are not open Wednesdays!

My wife tried a few dishes, I had the steak three times............ tender, delicious steak, Spanish potatoes (poor man's potatoes) and the best pepper sauce on the planet by far.

Very friendly owners/staff - nothing to much trouble and a little bit of humour to entertain.

A great place to eat, try it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Sitting in the restaurant writing this review and could not be happier with the food and service. The staff are extremely friendly and the food is amazing!! Ate here twice and it will be the first place we come back to when we return. Perfect service from beginning to end. Well done guys!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottbenjaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great choice at Burriana Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

From a beach front restaurant you do not expect something great. This was however a positive surprise. Fresh quality food and friendly waiters. Also a kind price level.
We visited Rocky twice - The lunch was great and the weather was hot!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KnutN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed in the food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We went to Rocky II on recommendation. Service was great, rally vibrant and friendly. The food was very disappointing, firstly, we were told we couldn't have Paella because they were too busy to make it. Then one of the waiters recommended the ribs as they were a special. He came back ten minutes after we had ordered them saying actually they had run out. When our food came, the meatballs were incredibly salty, we couldn't manage even half of our plates. The Spanish potato's that came with them were good though. My sister had chicken, which she said was disappointing.

The TV was on throughout the entire meal, showing some grand prix racing. This may be to some peoples taste to eat whilst watching TV but it just seemed unnecessary and distracting.

Pro's and con's eh!?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OutOfTheFamiliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky Beach also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Rocky Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing