We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Casanova
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed 12 October 2012

A short trip to nerja on a budget , then these apartments are ok.. If youve never been before then ,a little bit out ..On the main road opposite a petrol station. So road noise on balcony in the evening sun is deafening . This could be avoided by booking a room at the rear.. Clean apartment but furnishings a bit worn now, but ours did have a new kitchen with everything in .. Inc toaster..
Overall not bad value for money and near some decent local bars...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjgardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just read the review from "Jamesthe wedge" and he says it all. We booked and paid for a studio but asked for a quiet room with a double bed so they gave us an apartment, the living room faced a fairly noisy little side road but our bedroom was adjacent to a little inner courtyard, VERY peaceful. We stayed 8 nights and for the money (£42 a night) it is good value for money. Ten minutes walk to town/coast but 50 yards from bus stops that will take you along the coast and up into the mountains. The apartments are very clean, good TV channels and we even got free cake on one day! Very friendly lady on reception, very helpful. Downside is the setee in our room wasn't very comfortable and the positioning of the TV ( too high up the wall) made you feel like you were on the front row of the cinema (lets face it, no one wants to sit there). All in All i would happily recommend these apartments and would happily go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarnsleyMicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

stayed at the casanova for five nights the apartment was ok for me. a nice welcome at reception a little tour from the lady and a map for nerja. the room was clean and tidy also the bathroom the kitchen area was ok .it had aircon tv with english channels the bus stop is across the road 2 minutes away will take you to and from malaga or all the other towns. the town centre 5 mins and beachs 8 to 10 minutes away.also supermarket nearby i enjoyed my stay there

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My wife and I have been holidaying in Nerja for over 20 years, the Casanova had received some excellent Trip Advisor reviews so we decided to book 7 nights in a self catering studio apartment withTravel Republic - big mistake! for both the room and Travel Republic.
A self catering detention cell would be a far more accurate description. Yes you could cook and microwave in a very claustrophobic corner of the bedroom. To eat the food you had prepared was let's say challenging as there was as I would describe as a hallway phone table to eat on. This room had no balcony with the bedroom window opening onto a very small courtyard below, very low traffic noise which made interesting listening to a very passionate young Spanish couple in the next bedroom. They had a lot of stamina and quite vocal! We were lucky and had an air-conditioning unit to look at however it didn't work. The couple who owned the Casanova were very friendly however could only offer us an upgrade to a larger room for an extra 50 euros a night. I cannot comment on the other rooms. After two nights we checked out and stayed the remainder of our holiday up the road at the Almijara (balcony-aircon newly refurbed excellent) great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

went to casanova for two nights with family. Very clean & central location.Made very welcome by lady on reception .Only problem is parking but we knew this before we went as we have been to Nerja many times.

Room Tip: We had two rooms both were good.The rooms on the first floor have bigger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manchestergirlsItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We booked these apartments following the (mostly) excellent reviews on here.
First impressions were great - warm welcome, given a map and directions to find our way around. The studio apartment was a very good size, light and airy, nicely decorated with a well appointed kitchen area. The large balcony overlooking the street got lots of sun in the afternoon and evening.
Very good double glazing meant noise from the busy road was not a problem in the room.
The public areas are lovely - really nicely set out, decorated and clean.

Sadly several minor points detracted from an otherwise first class experience:
- no hairdrier in the room, I had to go and borrow one from reception every day
-the room was never cleaned in the 6 days we were there
- no spare toilet rolls - again had to go and ask at reception for replacement
- no clean towels after initial ones - again we had to go and ask
- air conditioning very poor. Admittedly this was a particularly hot week but it hardly cooled the room at all - a fan would have been a welcome addition

Such a shame because these are all really basic things and if they were addressed I would happily stay there again but as it is, we came away with details of other places in the area for next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BradfordHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Having read the wonderful reviews for these apartments on Tripadvisor, we had high hopes of an exceptional stay but were slightly disappointed by the reality. They had several pluses, including the close proximity to the bus station and also to the beaches and downtown Nerja. However, the apartments were let down by several points, firstly, the studio in which we stayed was not all that spacious, there was a general lack of basic equipment, (only one knife and fork per person) and we had to go out and buy another sharp kitchen knife, as the one which was provided was virtually falling apart! The walls were obviously very thin, which meant that our sleep was totally disrupted one night we were there by the noisy people in the adjoining apartment. The beds were not particularly comfortable and when the weather started to warm up (bearing in mind this was only in May!), the air conditioning was completely inadquate! I dread to think how hot our room would have been in July/August, even with the 'air conditioning' on 24 hours a day. The apartments were cheap and on the whole adequate but I would not agree that they were 'wonderful'.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatsyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
244 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Nerja Club
Nerja Club
#12 of 37 in Nerja
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Pepe Mesa
Apartamentos Pepe Mesa
#17 of 37 in Nerja
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Andalucia
Hostal Andalucia
#20 of 37 in Nerja
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casanova

Address: Avenida Ciudad de Pescia 10, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range: £25 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Casanova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Casanova Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing