We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Casanova
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Kerry
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok stay.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Casanova for 2 nights during a recent visit to Nerja. Pleasant reception area, on first floor to check in on arrival. Appartment was basic but clean with a tiny bathroom. The balcony was a nice addition and the kitchen had all necessary equipment. However the walls between appartments must be paper thin and we were next door to a very argumentative couple who's rowing and screaming we had to listen to at all hours (not the fault of the owners admittedly). Bathroom is so dark and small, shower lacks power and the bathtub is tiny. These apartments are located on a very busy road opposite a petrol station and while the price was great there are far superior properties in better locations in Nerja for the same price. Disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry82Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    23
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
40
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in the second property which doesn't seem to have a property listing. We checked in and out here. The staff were hugely helpful. Walking us to the other apartment, explaining everything , printing boarding passes and helping us out.

The apartment is in a fab location, a really short walk from the coast line and on the end of a street you can find the shop and pharmacy, there is a pool on the roof for guests, though we never met any except us. very basic but Nerja is so beautiful you won;t spend any time in anyway. Definitely go back!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor roo which was a bit of a nightmare trying to stay cool and retain and privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,136 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

i do no why i keep returning,nearly 35 years in nerja,tried most hotels. hostels, for value this is the place to stay,clean,fully equipped kitchenette with micro wave ,fridge,roof with sunbeds,lounge ,patio,friendly staff, near the bus stop to every where in spain,central to town ,a walk to the beaches,bars restaurants and night life, great value, will be back .

Room Tip: go and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

we have just returned home from a weeks stay at the Apartamentos Casanova. they are spotless and run by a very friendly and helpful couple Elizabeth cannot do enough for you, helped by her husband they go the extra mile to make sure that you have everything you require, including
information to places to go and times of buses etc.
the apartments are comfortable and have everything to make your stay home from home
and the homemade cakes are delicious
would we stay there again? you bet !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

These one key apartments are clean,comfortable,spacious ,convenient to bus terminal and a ten minute stroll to center.Elisabeth was so helpful with information,maps and bus time tables.Gave us on late arrival,milk,tea, water and sugar and would not take payment.Can I say more YES her husband a few days later baked us delicious cake!! He also provides airport transfers at competitive rates.I have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and the lovely owners.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room,Elisabeth will do her best to meet your requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant stay at Apartamentos Casanova between Xmas and New Year!
Located just off Plaza Cantarero but still near the centre and around the back of some great typical Spanish tapas bars. The apartment is surprisingly spacious and very clean. The fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, fridge and water cooker is perfect. A small sitting/ dining area with flat screen TV and SKY box TV was an extra surprise. Although situated next to a main road it did not bothered us as traffic noise was minimal. Casanova is run by a very friendly couple, Elisabeth & Sergio, who organised an intimite afternoon New Year's buffet for all staying guests consisting of Italian tapas. Well, in one word; it was delicious and very generous! All with all we very enjoyed the whole experience of hospitality and personal touch during our stay. Casanova is highly recommended and we would definitely return here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrPlants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just home from these apartments after staying for 11days. They are spotlessly clean & very well maintained. The hosts Elizabeth & Sergio go out of their way to make you feel comfortable even supplying us with home made cakes! It is a small apartment block with a roof sun terrace with sun beds & a shower. There is a pretty little courtyard in the centre of the building off which is a lovely sitting room with some comfy sofas & a television. It is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Nerja & 2 minutes from the bus station. We will definitely go back at the earliest opportunity.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sha37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#9 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#18 of 38 in Nerja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cavana
Hotel Plaza Cavana
#14 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casanova

Property: Apartamentos Casanova
Address: Avenida Ciudad de Pescia 10, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Casanova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartamentos Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Casanova Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing