We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and and lovely owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos El Barrio
Ranked #15 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location and and lovely owners”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The location is the highlight. It is right in the centre of town near shops, beaches, bars and restaurants. The owners are very helpful.

We had a balcony, but there is a small roof terrace too with loungers and seating. There is a washing machine and drying area, there is also wifi and air con.

This isn't a luxury hotel, there were two single beds rather than a double and if you want a pool, there isn't one, but several beaches are very close nearby.

Staff did all they could to help. They stored our luggage after we checked out, advised on where to go and gave us maps, welcomed us even when we arrived after midnight. We did have a leak in the sink, but this was fixed immediately.

If you want affordable friendly accommodation in a great location this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icecreamfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean, well equipped and centrally located apartments. Close to the Balcon de Europa, bars, restaurants and shops.

Worth booking the studio with terrace/balcony.

Parking can be an issue but this would apply to any of the accommodation in the centre.

Owners very helpful and pleasant.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyMazarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a nice apartment in Nerja with good value. Location wise, it is about 5 mins walk to the balcon of europa. Very spacious room with kitchenette which would be nice for light cooking.

Didn't have issue with noise from the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have spent 3 nights at El Barrio apartments in September and all we can say about it are positive things. Very well located (200m from the beach, 100m from Tutti-Fruti square and 500m from the Balcon de Europa) and fully renovated recently. The family running the business is really friendly and helpful. We also recommend having chocolate con churros for breakfast at the bar just in front. Definitelly a winning bet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuetumayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The apartment is in a great location and for a great rate.They have all Mod Cons.Very clean and the owner's are always their if you may need anything.
The Only Fault is the apartment is Noisy with Dogs out-side barking.(Not sure how you can resolve this one).
Yes I would return to the Apartments.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkjmfoodie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Cadiz, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is a super apartment, very clean and well decorated. It has a lovely bathroom, little kitchenette/lounge area and a nice little balcony. We have stayed here twice for our week in Nera but unfortunately the road it is on (Calle El Barrio) can be noisy at night. It is one of the main routes from town to the night club square (Plaza Tutti Frutti) and vice versa, we have been treated to drunken singing more nights than not which is annoying and mopheds screaming past at all hours but due to the heat and having the windows open abit you can't block it out. Apart from that it is a super holiday spot, right in town and close to everything. If it hadn't been for the noise we would be staying there again this year but we are going to try somewhere else, in a quieter street.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEICESTER
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Having just come back from 1 week at these apts, i can only say what a perfect location close to all amenities, very clean and well prepared apts with alot of utensils etc for preparing meals.The family are wonderful hosts and will help in any way they can to make your stay comfortable.We had a studio on back and would have preferred one on front but as we had last room could not complain.We will hopefully use again next year as it is a great value choice if you want to be amongst the locals in a central street close to all Nerja has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.2 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bajamar
Bajamar
#16 of 37 in Nerja
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#5 of 37 in Nerja
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Barrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Barrio

Property: Apartamentos El Barrio
Address: El Barrio n 49, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos El Barrio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos El Barrio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing