We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oliva

Oliva
Ranked #3 of 383 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$51
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Contemporary, European, Spanish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant with a modern creative Andalusian cuisine, with a solid traditional base but constantly experimenting with new tastes, textures, techniques and products. The wine list includes wines from all around Spain. The restaurant is very close to Balcón de Europa, in the center of Nerja and has a private sunny terrace.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Friends recommended this restaurant to us & it lived up to expectations. This is a very stylish restaurant with beautifully presented food which tastes delicious & some very fine wines. It is on the expensive side but I would consider it worthwhile, particularly if you want a special night. The staff were very attentive & we had a really great night ... would highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BernieH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    956
    206
    78
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We visited Olivas a couple of evenings ago, the food was absolutely beautiful, service was very good all the little extras made it a very enjoyable evening.
For my starter I had smoked salmon parcel, followed by a very very tender fillet steak cooked to perfection. My husband had scallops to start then duck and we both enjoyed a desert. There was a delightful tasting board pre starter with a large Parmesan crisp on a stick and various little dip type sauces, we were then given a palate cleanser which was a sort of mint flavoured explosion.
Yes, it is expensive, so more of an occasional treat than a regular haunt.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Number 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This fine dining restaurant is definitely one of the best restaurants in nerja. Excellent food, smooth service and very stylish. It's the place to go if you're celebrating something.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Not as good as the reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went here based on its TA rating. Its a nice place with indoor and outdoor seating, the staff are plesant and it all seemed to run fine. The simple fact however is that the food simply does not live up to its billing. For the money, there is better around

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Newvistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Peerfect service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The service was great and the food was "awesome" really one of the best places to eat so far in Spain. We travel and eat out a lot and this was a great find. 5 stars to the chef and the waitresses and waiters. Nothing to fault the food here! If you don't go you will never know what you have missed out on!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rozza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oliva also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Oliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing