We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Place”
Our lovely home, and adjacent pool & gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely home, and adjacent pool & gardens
main family pool adjacent to pool bar, resturant, patios, gardens & childrens pool, lifeguard on dut our lovely sitting room, sky tv & dvd
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Our lovely home, and adjacent pool & gardens
main family pool adjacent to pool bar, resturant, patios, gardens & childrens pool, lifeguard on dut
our lovely sitting room, sky tv & dvd
childrens pool & gardens next to family pool etc & lifeguard
pool adjacent to our patio & mountain views
Family pool, by the resturant and childrens pool
double bedroom, kingsize bed, chests drawers, wardrobe
Burriana beach
Burriana beach
kitchen, & hallway to second bedroom & bathroom
Burriana beach
gardens...
Tanger 3 gardens
twin bedroom
poolside patio & bar
one of the beautiful garden areas on Oasis de Capistrano
Our pretty pueblo home, patio & adjacent pool
pool directly off our patio
Our lovely patio & adjacent pool & gardens....
Nerja sunset from Balcon de Europe, Nerja
sitting room / kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
fadec2017
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Place”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family really enjoyed our short stay and was great for our needs also with pool outside, thanks Beverly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Hi there, so pleased it ticked all the boxes and that you enjoyed the pool. You are always welcome to return, maybe for a longer stay another time ! Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champagne...
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Stunning place to celebrate Navidad y Año Nuevo!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous place to celebrate Christmas, New Year and lovely man's special birthday on 1st January!

Tanger 3 is ideally situated on a very attractive development, convenient for local bus and walks to Burriana Beach and the Caves of Nerja at Maro and is a real 'home from home' with all the cosy essentials required for a perfect holiday.

We loved sitting in the garden watching the sunrise or reading quietly after a morning of visiting Nerja town or beaches.

Conveniently located too for an excellent choice of restaurants and a couple of supermarkets.

We'll be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed celebrating a special birthday there. Tanger 3 really is on a lovely little private urbanisation and we try to make it a real home from home for not only our guests and friends who visit but for our family too. We also love to just sit in garden and read, doze & enjoy the peace, quiet and of course the sunshine. Nerja town is quite a simple, uncomplicated town and no real troubles or noise there. In a way, quite old fashioned values still, in an ever changing busy world. People who love a quiet, sunny, warm, holiday, with plenty of choices to eat, enjoy a drink or two and wander around some lovely streets & shops ! Then obviously there are plenty of places to visit once you get walking, or in a car or bus trip. Glad you loved it and you are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley M
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A wonderful week”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just arrived home from a wonderful week in this lovely pueblo which is like home from home. Everything you need is there with a lovely quiet pool just a few steps from the patio. Due to its location if you sit on the patio its like having your own pool most of the time.
The pueblo is very clean, well equiped and maintained, with all the mod cons, its was good being able to watch british TV if you wanted.
The weather was very good with temperatures in the high 20s to low 30s.
The nearest supermarket is just a 10min walk and the nearest restaurant (las fuentes) is at the entrance to the complex just a few minutes walk and the food is very good.
Nerja is a lovely town to visit with a number of attractions and the caves are well worth a visit.
All in all a very relaxing place to spend some down time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you, as always, I am so pleased a new guest enjoyed it there and had a great time. We all love the pool and its proximity so much, and I also love my tv when I am in during the evenings. Glad to hear you had a relaxing stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswold5...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good time had by all”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Tanger 3 is a perfect apartment for a couple and very good for families with up to 2 kids. The proximity to the pool is excellent and the pool is never very crowded affording great fun for all. The area is quiet though fairly close to Nerja and the beach.

Our stay in September was ideal, though the heat (what do you expect in Southern Spain?) does have its impact - thank goodness for the provided fans!

I think one does need a car to get into the supermarkets and the Balcon. Parking is always available though I suggest parking at the top end of the Calle Rabat to get a level place (otherwise you'll be parking on a slope).

The apartment has all necessary utensils and other cookery equipment as well as a large fridge freezer so essential in the heat.

My son and I had a much needed break and I would recommend the apartment to anyone.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely words. It is always great to know that the guests who stay in Tanger 3 like and enjoy it as much as all our family do. We hope you may wish to return one day. Air conditioning is being added next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roy888820...
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tranquil setting”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful villa and gardens with excellent pool a few metres away. Felt very relaxed after our week here. Many places to visit and great restaurants. Traveled every where by local bus, very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much, it is always good to know our guests and friends love it there as much as we do as a family. I agree, the local buses are great and very convenient indeed. You are always welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry E
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is in a very well kept location. The interior is in keeping with authentic spanish life. Its very well equiped for couples and familes alike.
The beautiful pool is only steps away from tanger 3 and at times feels like a private pool. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely words, I also hope you will return again. We also feel the pool is almost ours and private due to its proximity to Tanger 3 as do most of our guests. I've only managed a lovely week there recently this year due to booking all my lovely guests in prior to sorting my dates !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen A
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely stay in this beautiful Spanish home with everything we could possible need and a great location to explore the great Nerja.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you so much, we are really pleased you all enjoyed it and hope you may return one day as well. Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing