We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Great place to stay!", says family from Donegal...”
other traveller has booked this property
Relax in the communal swimming pool with loungers and reclining chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the communal swimming pool with loungers and reclining chairs
Front of villa with forecourt and parking space available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Relax in the communal swimming pool with loungers and reclining chairs
Front of villa with forecourt and parking space available
View from the terrace with a BBQ.to the beach
Great views of the sea from terrace
Living room/dining area with new flatscreen TV
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen including oven, hob, micro, toaster, fridge freezer, washing machine
first floor Bathroom including bath and over head shower
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom, overlooking  front of villa
Lower level lounge
Second Twin bedroom, lower level
Newly fitted wet room, power shower ,WC , hand-basin ,vanity unit.
Balcon de Europa, watch the world go by in the sunshine
Burriana beach - just down the street!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mancheste...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This property is situated in a great location to beach and town.
I rented this property with my son, daughter in law, their 2 young children and my other 23 yr old son.
It sounded ideal with 4 bedrooms. There is a spacious lounge leading onto a disappointing size balcony and not very private. It's also over a noisy road which spoils sitting out late evening having a drink. We didn't use the bbq as the neighbours requested we didn't as the previous guests smoked them out ( flue could be blocked).
The kitchen is quite small but very well equipped with crockery and utensils but a bit of a struggle to cook as not much work space. The top on the washing machine was missing which I think is unsafe. My younger son came in late one night to find the floor crawling with cockroaches, not very pleasant. The agent came next morning after notifying them and they put some poison pots down ontop of the washer and under cupboards, didnt encounter any more after that.
The 2 top bedrooms, double and twin were very nice and my son and family had those. However, the further 2 rooms downstairs, very unsatisfactory. The stairs lead down to another lounge area which is nice but pointless could have been one large spacious bedroom instead. On the left is a bedroom which hasn't any windows or ventilation, so it's dark and as it's built into a hillside it's also damp and smells musty. We couldn't use this room due to lack of air and couldn't use the wardrobe due to damp patches in the corner. To the right of the lounge area is a banister and couple of steps down to twin beds, no door, just curtains to pull across. Within this area a shower room with toilet and basin. There isn't a power point in the curtained bed area and no mirror so you would have to go upstairs to dry hair and apply make up etc.
Not much privacy for anyone sharing downstairs. No pictures of these rooms on the website now we know why.
There is a small courtyard at the front of the row of villas but no gardens. There are tall locked gates leading into the garden with a communal swimming pool. It isn't child friendly as there is no shallow end for young one's to paddle and as there wasn't any depth markings we weren't sure how deep until you got in. You are unable to stand up unless you're about 6 ft tall. The children took a lot of coaxing to go in as they didn't feel confident not being able to stand and you couldn't hold them as adults couldn't stand up in it either.
The air con is only in the upper lounge and top bedrooms and you are charged for usage by a meter and you do need it!
You are also charged for wifi and the tv didn't work at all due to a problem with sky. A family of 6 could fit comfortably in here maybe if you pulled the beds out into lounge area from the dark room older children could share the downstairs area.
Had 4 couples rented this thinking 4 bedrooms, 2 couples would be very disappointed with their bedrooms.
We personally think it's a townhouse/apartment as villas do usually come with own garden or large terrace. There are other villas on the site which have very large terraces and private gardens which I would rent in the future.
We were very disappointed with the price we paid for this property and wouldn't recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the lower bedrooms pool lack of private space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2012
Thank You !! for the response, please find since your return,the 6th August 2012, the two other reviews, at later dates, one review below.

Sarah Parker sarahiparker@skycom

Dear Malcolm,

Thank-you for your email.
We really had a wonderful family holiday. Your villa is beautiful and couldn’t be in a better position. The beach is literally just a stone’s throw away and it’s true that you can hear the waves from the terrace.
We loved Burianna Beach too. It’s very child friendly, beautiful clear waters and life guards were always present.
We loved having all the bars and restaurants so close. Then of course the delight of discovering Nerja town centre was another pleasant surprise. The view from the top of the zig zag walk way is truly stunning and you can really appreciate the great position of the villa in comparison to the beach. Then on from there it’s a very pleasant walk through the town to The Balcon which again is a wonderful sight. It was also great to see people walking up and down the walkway from our terrace especially in the evening with a nice cool drink!
We were so pleasantly surprised with Nerja and the position of your villa that I really think we have found our holiday paradise! Why go anywhere else? (You can probably tell that my head is still in Nerja.I was a travel consultant for ten years before having my family and I’m obsessed with holidays!)
As regards the villa it was very well equipped, beds were very comfortable. Very clean. Great to have ironing board, iron, hair dryer, towels.
A truly wonderful place to stay. The pool was great too and gardens are so well looked after. We were surprised that being August the pool was usually empty during the day on the days we didn’t go out so we had it to ourselves, then late afternoon it was a great atmosphere to have people around the pool as they return from their day out.
We had such a lazy holiday that we never did make it to the market!
No problem either with supermarkets. We got a taxi a couple of times to the large supermarket and it all went smoothly with loading and unloading all our bags and there were a lot of them!
You Malcolm couldn’t have been more efficient and helpful. Your sorted all our queries instantly and it was very reassuring to know that you were there at the end of the phone if we needed you. We are very grateful for that.
It’s just such a shame that you are fully booked for August next year. I am trying to persuade my husband to book next years holiday but notice you are not available for 2 weeks in August next year, but we most certainly hope to return.

Best Regards Malcolm Peter Williams.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMcG1234
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Great place to stay!", says family from Donegal, Ireland.”
Reviewed 21 March 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartmanet for three adults and two children. The accommodation was superb - very spacious (three floors); the kitchen was well-equipped; the location beside the beach was great (could even hear the waves at times); the apartment was clean and tidy when we arrived; the local restaurants had lovely food; parking space was available at the apartment; the owner was very flexible and accommodating; the price was good; the boys loved the swimming pool (though be careful as it is quite deep). We would recommened this apartment and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2012
Thank You ! Shaun & Cora, so glad you enjoyed the villa, and the boys did as well, and everything was to your satisfaction, although it was a rush booking so late in the November, and as normal the weather was kind.
You must visit again in the summer time, to get the feel of Nerja, so the "boys can spend longer in the pool.

Best Regards To you All Malcolm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy W
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Location, Fantastic Villa, Perfect for everyone's requirements”
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in the villa in Burianna Beach, this is the perfect location as it is a few steps from the beach, the hill in burianna is so large this is the perfect location so you dont have to walk up or down any hills!!! The villa was a home away from home, sky, wifi, brilliant shower 4 bedrooms and large living area and did i mention the sun trap balcony!! lovely. the owner was such a gentlemen and made sure we were all settled in from the start of the holiday to the end. the swimming pool was a perfect size and the garden around it was fab too. We will be staying there again. Nerja is so beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the size of the Villa
Liked least: The bed was not the best bed but not bad
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2011
So glad you all enjoyed & Thank You !! for your lovely comments in regards to the villa, just liked your comments about the facilities and the location, and would welcome you back, you did make my day with your reveiw being so positive.

Best Regards Malcolm Peter Williams
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm106
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a superb holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

First time for us in lovely Nerja and we really appreciated the location and facilities of this property. All the essential amenities were there - lots of room for an extended family of 7 - upper 2 bedrooms air-conditioned (a must for July!) - private swimming pool kept the kids happy - beach 5 minutes away - tons of affordable eating options.
The owner was tremendously friendly - always available with advice - had a leaky shower hose replaced within hours of us reporting it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2011
I am so thilled you found everything at Alamar to expections,and a little more, in regard to your comments, being as you where an extended family,the accomadition and facilities matched your needs.
Being your first visit, I am always aware that it must be done right,the same can be said for all visits,so glad the transfers went to perfection
as well.

Best Regards
Malcolm Peter Williams 3 Alamar 2
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMTRIV
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect! - Fantastic Villa (spacious, v clean and all mod cons) and Great Location”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This was our first visit to Nerja and we were not disappointed! The Villa was very spacious and spotlessly clean with all mod cons you could want. The Air Conditioning was a big plus! Great swimming pool for cooling off!

The Villa is only a short 5min walk to Burriana Beach (can also view from balcony of villa!) and approx 10-15 mins to Nerja town. Plenty of choices of restaurants and bars in the area. The famous AYO's Paella on Burriana beach is a must!!

Overall a fantastic villa and location - great for couples or families alike.

Will definitely be visiting again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2011
Thank You !! for your review of the villa, I am so glad you enjoyed your first holiday to Nerja, and your statement you would return, and I hope I can be of service once again.
Best Regards Malcolm Peter Williams Number 3 Alamar 2 Nerja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing