We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of La Roca Rara

LA ROCA RARA
LUXURY 7 BEDROOM VILLA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LA ROCA RARA
LUXURY 7 BEDROOM VILLA
Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
LA ROCA RARA
LUXURY 7 BEDROOM VILLA
Swimming Pool
Living room
New Kitchen
New Kitchen
Dining Room
Terrace
Terrace
Floodlit Tennis Court
Driveway
Bedroom 3
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa660
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a truly fabulous stay, everything about the villa and set up is out of this world.
We’re going back again same time this year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela_m...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing beautiful villa”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We arrived for our long weekend at La Roca Rara at night – which was enchanting. The whole villa was beautifully lit up, light dancing from the swimming pool at the centre of the villa. Our twin room was spacious and spotless (as was the rest of the villa) plenty of room for the two of us. Our bedroom opened onto a small patio which was a delightful surprise when we discovered it in the morning sunshine.
A good size bathroom containing toiletry's just like a 3 star hotel.
The kitchen was huge and contained everything needed for a big function – the team of caterers constantly wowed us with their skills & also their knowledge of the area. We went there for the Rebel Yoga retreat by Sophie who was an excellent teacher. All in all a wonderful holiday. We will return in 2019!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenFORB...
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, gorgeous surroundings - dream holiday venue”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most beautiful, spacious and fantastically equipped villa with outstanding views. Seven ensuite bedrooms all open onto the pool which has numerous areas in which to sit should you wish to keep cool and out of direct sunlight. Tables, chairs, sofas and sun loungers aplenty. The kitchen has absolutely everything you could require for a large group of people. Best welcome basket I have received!! We did not need to food shop until the day after our arrival! Fantastic terrace at the front for outdoor eating and keeping a bit cooler should you wish. An amazing lounge area with beautiful ceiling, Tennis court and table tennis were fun. Such a pretty drive up to La Roca Rara - especially at night when all lights are highlitng large trees which line the drive. John was on hand to help us out with any queries we had and was friendly and efficient. On site supply of wine, beer, champagne etc very reasonably priced and of very good quality. One of the best things about the villa! I just hope that I can talk my group of 12 into returning very soon. Thank you for letting us use this beautiful villa. We had a wonderful trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephBE66
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here with a group of 6 couples and 5 children between us for a wedding & can not fault the villa at all.
Every room has its own bathroom which was a huge bonus. The bedrooms are all positioned around the swimming pool so perfect for keeping an eye on the children. The living room was huge and beautifully decorated, perfect for socialising.
The terrace at the front of the villa was beautiful and perfect for everyone to dine together of an evening.
The villa is at the top of a steep hill so will need a car or just get taxis to supermarkets (5 minutes away).
20 minute walk to bars & restaurants so perfectly manageable.
Richard who looks after the villa was very helpful and friendly.
Can't recommend highly enough, best villa we have stayed in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from an amazing week at Roca Rara to celebrate my big birthday with family and friends. Everything about it is excellent - from our arrival to departure there were smiles all round. Loved the pool, tennis, table tennis and boules, or just relaxing in the many beautiful locations within the villa. A lovely meal prepared and cooked on site by Debbie and her husband (and brilliant team) for my birthday was superb. Then there was the manager, John - what can I say - he was excellent, and provided a welcome pack beyond expectations. I just want to go back!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayer...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“La Roca Rara - A Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for 4 nights (8-12 Sept), in the middle of a two-week stay in Nerja, for my daughter's wedding. We couldn't have wished for a more ideal setting. The villa and grounds are fabulous, with all of the seven en-suite bedrooms being of a good size with comfortable beds, even the smallest one. The showers were really good too, with no worries of any fluctuating temperature changes, however many people using them.
Extras, such as luxurious pool towels, toiletries, bottled water, kiddies toys, high-chairs were all included. Can't praise the comfort of the property enough and the kitchen was enormous, being extremely well equipped and plenty big enough for our caterers to work in.
We had sixty guests for the wedding breakfast and there was plenty of room for the seven round tables in the large lounge area.
The ceremony was held outside in the lovely gardens, with the expansive terrace and its beautiful backdrop subsequently providing a great space for socialising.
As mentioned in previous reviews, John, the villa manager, was incredibly helpful and friendly, but always discrete plus he was very calm when we had a couple of unrelated-villa issues.
We didn't have the pool heated and it was fine and unfortunately didn't have any time (or was it too hot) to use the tennis court.
The hotel just down the road was very reasonable and handy for some of our guests (needed to book early as quite popular) and twenty of us had an excellent meal there one evening.
There's a steep corner up to the villa (and hotel) but no problem as long as you're prepared for it.
A fantastic time.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkoGowa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roca Rara contributed to one of the greatest days of our lives”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My now wife and I stayed at Roca Rara for a week with family and friends. During that week it was also the venue for our wedding. The venue/villa is absolutely stunning and communication with John, the villa manager, was great from day one. We viewed it twice before booking and a couple of times after, and nothing was ever a problem. He was incredibly helpful in all of our preparations and played a big part in helping the day run very smoothly.
All of our guests were blown away by the villa and it was truly an incredible place to celebrate such a special day. There is a lot of room throughout which gave us lots of different options for the ceremony and reception. I cannot recommend it highly enough for a wedding venue. You also get to stay there for a week which was incredible.
Every room is en suite and all of the beds are very comfortable.
At the end of the week I asked my friends and family if they had any feedback. The only thing that came back as a negative was that the wifi wasn't very consistent, and there could have been a few more sets of keys to go around.
Overall, 10/10! We will definitely be back in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and space
Liked least: inconsistent wifi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing