We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would like to keep this our secret!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kat1810
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We would like to keep this our secret!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After an efficient booking process direct with the owner we arrived at the apartment in the early evening and stepped onto the balcony and knew we had chosen well! The apartment is on the 2nd floor( top floor), in a well maintained block with a pool and smaller paddling pool. A lot of thought has gone into providing for all needs in the apartment and the owners were very helpful with questions and suggestions to make your stay an enjoyable one, providing guide books, paperbacks, games and a DVD player. The advice to bring DVDs (evenings in March were too chilly to sit outside) for our visit was excellent as the way British TV was received was being changed so while we were there the only TV we could view was the news. The location was ideal for us, (may not suit those with mobility issues) with a lovely beach about 5 minutes downhill and the large new supermarket about 10 minutes in the opposite direction, uphill, but downhill with the shopping! There are quite a few bars and restaurants by the beach to suit most tastes and the centre of Nerja is about a 20 minute walk along lovely Spanish streets and the route can be varied depending on your level of fitness! Over the following two weeks we relaxed on the balcony, walked to the beach, bit of a climb back, wandered into town, bit of a climb but downhill on the way back, cooked on a couple of occasions and ate out at several different restaurants. There is plenty of choice in Nerja,depending on what you like to eat and priced to suit all budgets. For us this was a great holiday apartment, exactly as described in the details, in a lovely position, and the sunshine was the icing on the cake! Definitely on our list of holiday accommodation to revisit.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Many thanks for this great review and we would love you to revisit Nerja and the apartment. Sandra & Steve .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealMagpi...
Tramore, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I was best man for a friend's wedding last month in Nerja and booked this apartment and boy am I happy that we did.
It was exactly what we (my wife and I and our baby daughter) wanted. It had eveything that you could ask for and lots of extras, like books, games, a Sky box, left over sun cream and so much more. Very homely and a great location very near to Burriana Beach.
Also very private, especially the pool and very well protected (keys needed everywhere). Also air conditioning in every room.
Also the owners were very easy to deal with.
Would highly recommend this apartment and we hope to go back again some day.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review and we hope you return to Nerja and our apartment. Sandra & Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonmV7...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to relax”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was exactly what we were looking for. The owners were friendly and helpful and were happy to help arrange taxi transfers and answer any questions we had, It is very centrally located, within walking distance of all shops, some great restaurants, and bars. Burriana Beach is great for families. The apartment was very clean and spacious and has a very nice communal pool. The main attraction is the Balcon de Europe, which is beautiful, and many restaurants are overlooking the cliff and sea, as well as great shops, and market stalls. We loved the typical Andalucian charm and Frigiliana is a beautiful place to visit. Highly recommended for a relaxing beach holiday.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Many thanks for the review. Sandra & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Many thanks. Sandra & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mabelacae...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Merci. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.