We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 44 Calle Angelines

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Golf11G
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location and accommodation”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house is fabulous exactly as described. The welcome pack was greatly appreciated as we arrived late. Lovely roof top terrace with great views and a welcome chill out area after a day on the beach,! Balcony off the living room was perfect for breakfast in the sunshine. The house is only a five minute walk to quiet beach with restaurant, umbrellas and sun beds. We ate at Paraiso restaurant , which was really great value with fiendly staff and is only 5 minutes from the house. Nerja is a 30 minute walk away, just €8 by taxi. It is a great town with lots of restaurants ,shops and beaches if you like a bit more buzz to your holiday. Nerja caves are well worth a visit, buy the all in one ticket for the Petit Train. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
137margar...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a week in the sunshine.”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We recomend this house to others who want to spend a leisurely week in the sunshine.
Eat out every night (recomend the Avalon) or eat in and economise Lidl is one mile away.
Splendid coastline wifh secluded bays but really dont need to go there as it has a splendid sun terrace.

Good points.
Modern and well kitted out.
Clean and has a welcome pack.
Fantastic views of the Med.
English urbanisation.

Bad points.
Quite difficult to find from the main road.
Spiral staircase to sun terrace. Common place in these houses but to some people are inaccessible. Steps from road to house. Parking.

Recomend this house to all.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central to our itinerary
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshir...
derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“PUTS A SMILE ON YOUR FACE WHEN YOU WALK TROUGH THE DOOR”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fantastic week at calles Angelines the property was as described clean and all the equipment for a good holiday including a welcome pack.The views were to die for and it was a pleasure to get up in the morning and sit on the balcony and see the sea and mountains.
Although the parking is tight you can usually get a spot somewhere near the house. You don't have to hire a car as there are buses but it is advisable if you don't do hills.
There are bar's within walking distance but Hotel Avalon does the best food .
We used Aldi during our stay and also Nerja market.
Thank you to the cleaners who left us friendly notes and kept the place lovely.
This has to be one of the better properties on punta lara .We d love to go again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiaf4...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just come to the end of our weeks holiday, I have nothing but great things to say about our villa. It was very clean, we had a welcoming bottle of large water, milk and breakfast cakes, which was very useful as there is no shop on the urbanisation . The villa has all the amenities you need for a family holiday. Perfect. The bedrooms were a little hot due to the weather being so good, but we soon aclimitized and by the third day were fine. Perfect villa, perfect holiday. I would highly recommend and defiantly come back. Thanks Yvette.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara C
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday home in great location”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Ive just returned after staying here in Yvettes house. Firstly dealing with Yvette was extremely easy and made the booking of a place at such short notice very easy. I took my parents away for a short break and the location suited perfectly. Its a beautiful home with stunning views and in a lovely quiet area only 5 min walk to the nearest beach. A car is def needed if you want to do some sight seeing plus we went into the town most mornings for coffee and a walk around and a good few of the evenings which is about 30 min walk but only 5 min drive. The rental of the car anyways works out cheaper than just getting a taxi each way from the airport so definitely worth it. The house has absolutely everything you need and has spectacular views from the rooftop terrace. There are a few lovely little bars and restaurants close by and also the pool which is 100m down the road is great and private for residents in the area. Highly recommend Yvettes house and also Nerja as an area to visit.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House In a stunning location”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just returned from a most enjoyabe holiday. The house was beyound our expectations and the photos do not do it justice.

The house is modern and airy and with three couples stil felt very spacious. Our favourite part was the roof terrace, which provided both sun and shade. Because of the high position there was always a gentle breeze.

The house was equiped with everything you need and the bedrooms were very cool. Each bedroom has a ceiling fan and shutters to keep out the heat.

The swimming pool and gardens was very well maintained and a pleasure to use.

Punta Lara itself was very quiet and a very short drive into the stunning town of Nerja. It was our first visit to this area and we wil definately return.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: The directions were not clear and we got lost for about an hour
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.