We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lots of fun in "our own" pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view approaching the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
view approaching the house
private pool
sea view
Coastline
Playa Calahonda
Playa El Salon
Horse and Carriage (great way to see the town)
Balcon De Europe
Church on The Balcon
Semana Santa (Easter)
San Isidro fiesta. A chance to dress flamenco
Views over the Med ,sunrise from the villa
The house close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mvd e
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of fun in "our own" pool”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Elena 10 proved to be a very good choice for our holiday in Nerja. The house is situated on a nice spot. You can see the sea from the terrace. Shops and beaches are nearby. The pool is great and we had a lot of fun using it. Our teenage sons loved it. There is outside furniture, like a table with 4 chairs and 4 beds with cushions.
When we arrived we found stuff like water, bread, milk, coffee and butter in the kitchen/fridge. Very welcoming and much appreciated! Halfway our holiday a nice lady came by to ask if everything was alright.
There was just one thing we didn’t like: the matrasses on the beds weren’t very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the terrace
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsM-7
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for ; reasonably priced accommodation with own pool”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Everything went very smoothly from reserving the place to the minute we left. House is very clean and comfortable. The furniture is a bit worn out, but that is understandable since the house is in use most of the time. The double bed is a bit hard, but we got used to it. A mattress pad would be great!

The pool is great! It was bigger than we thought. We spent a lot of time by the pool and just loved it!

Kitchen is very functional and you have everything you need. Welcome bag is a wonderful surprise.

Punta Lara is a calm and friendly urbanization. We felt very safe there. This is not a place for party animals - no night clubs. You have to take a taxi to go to town (7€). A couple of pubs near by, but we did not need them. We were there to rest and read. We checked our emails in the nearby pool bar run by a wonderful Spanish lady.

We had a rental car. The parking is near the house. We drove around Nerja, Competa etc.

One night we took a taxi to town and had a nice dinner and drinks in a local restaurant. Eating out is very cheap in Spain. The prices have not gone up for years. We also had a Sunday lunch at the Avalon restaurant, which is not cheap. Food was OK, but overpriced. You get same quality food for much reasonable price in the town.

We love this house and we are planning to book another holiday in Elena 10. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony, view, peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at Elena, 10 and that the welcome pack was a nice surprise for you. Glad you had all you needed to make it a relaxing break. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cd1971
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic .........”
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a fantastic 10 days at Villa Elena. First time in Nerja and loved it - what a beautiful place.
The villa itself had absolutely everything we required and more a real home from home.
It was spotlessly clean and the pool area was great with the sun all day long !
The location itself is beautiful very quiet and peaceful .... Nerja itself only 20 minutes walk or a small amount in a taxi and is worth a visit.
We met Chris & Lisa while we were there who were so friendly and helpful (thanks again).
Cant wait to go back !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
We really enjoyed meeting you too and so pleased you found the house comfortable and relaxing.Look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our own pool
Liked least: The distance from Nerja, but the walk helped to keep the weight from creeping up!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2012
It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at Elena, 10 and we were delighted we had the opportunity to meet you. I'm glad that the house was all that you expected and you put the pool to good use. Look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2012
Really pleased that everything went smoothly and that Elena, 10 was just as you expected. Chris and I hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Reviewed 31 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2012
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at Elena, 10 and found it peaceful and relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing