We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Perla Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nerja Club(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Don Peque(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
124
323
257
103
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
323
257
103
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmain buildingsecond buildingsea frontbed and breakfastdressing tablepool areafour nightsextra pillowscleaning staffoverlooking the beachsmall fridgebalcon de europalots of bars and restaurantsshort breaktorrecilla beachevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Just about the worst hotel breakfast I have ever seen. Incinerated bacon, foul coffee, fake orange juice. No catering staff in attendance. I wonder if the food was brought in by van?
Reception and bar staff as cheerful as undertakers.
Barman prepared and served my friend a coffee whilst hanging on his phone throughout the task.
This hotel would seem to make its money in the winter from coach loads of Spansh pensioners, and has given up trying to make any effort.
Rooms cleaned well enough.
Nerja itself is a very nice place, with an interesting old town and good eateries and friendly hostelries. Try Sarah and Manolo's.

Room Tip: If you can get a deal, the Riu Monica down the road is real quality.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Perla marina is a four star hotel RIGHT on the beach and on the weastern edge of Nerja.
Beyond it, the empty and undeveloped beach stretches a mile or so to another four-star before it returns to nature until it reaches Torrox, a few miles further west.

The hotel is what one is uded to expect of a Spanish 4-Star..pretty average.
The difference is its appartments which are hard to find listed. They form a row of two-storey houses funning a few hundres metres west of the hotel itself and offer well-appointed 1- 2- or 3- bedroomed units.

All have their own private terrace including sunbeds. Outside the gate is a well-maintained strip of garden..ours had bananas in flower and producing fruit, a compliment to the gardner considering the plants were only a few yards from the sea!

Beyond the garden is a public "passeo" running from Torrecillo ("little tower"), a ruined and probably Moorish lookout tower, to the "rambla" or riverbed that forms the western border of Nerja.

The hotel has a bar and terrace adjoining the apartments and is staffed by a friendly, if somewhat disorganised group of people. The price for our 3-bedroomed "house" was offered by e-mail at 149 euros. On arrival we were shown a price of 115 euros and on checkout it had dropped to 113!
Keep an eye open!

Oh..by the way...on December 11th 2012 the air temperature on the beach, or close too, was 21C and I had to retreat indoors because the sun was burning me!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

la perla was a good but just average hotel....it had just enough to make our stay pleasant but it is dated and just a little to far from the city centre.
breakfast was very ordinary....second time around we will choose another place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We had a sea view which was lovely, room good - but arrived late at night, would have liked a bottle of water in room as no tea/coffee making facilities but there was a fridge in our room so just a bottle of water would have been nice - Breakfast good times but buffet service and although did not want breakfast wanted a coffee!!! during the day found pool very crowded, but the terrace pool on the other side of the road was lovely, Restaurant although only ate in day twice - service was very long winded, dead bird stayed for the two hours we were there! and the second time we tried it - got wrong food, after an hour - declined food just paid for drinks, Hotel in good location, and very clean but just stay clear of restaurant

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havetosaynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

stayed here at the start of October with my fiance and we both had a super experience. we were in a lovely room with a beautiful view in the new building. housemaid was great keeping our room nice and tidy and the breakfast was very good. there was a wedding on when we were there too and I can honestly say we didn't suffer at all for it. we never heard any noise or experienced any rowdy behaviour. all the hotel staff were friendly and helpful particularly reception staff. Anna and her team were always on hand for directions and advice on where to go and what to see, and I hope the owners of the hotel appreciate the good job they do. ideally located for the beach and very reasonably priced, I would suggest this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: new building. room 216
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews