We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite four star!”
Review of Hotel Perla Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Perla Marina
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent a week here on bed and breakfast basis. The room was well equipped but needed updating. The soft furnishings are dated and towels very thin and some were stained. Carpets in the corridors we're very dusty in corners. Breakfast was ok but boring after a few days. No freshly prepared fruit on offer but the staff were very helpful throughout the hotel. Food at the poolside snack bar is very good and reasonably priced. Location is brilliant - right on the beachfront which is very peaceful. If you want a livelier beach then take a 30 minute walk to Burriana beach - lots of bars and restaurants here along the stretch of beach.

Room Tip: Book a beachfront room room on high floor for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Checked in with an unhelpful, uninterested member of staff.

Had to ask how to get to room.

We shouldn't have bothered. The halls were dark and dingy and the room was the same, with a door that didnt even close properly.

We checked out again within 10 mins and found a much better hotel in the centre of Nerja.

Dont bother with Perla Marina!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LovesGoodPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

our room look'd onto main road...plus we had apartments looking in on us..lots of noise maids start at about 7.30am all you can hear is furniture getting moved around, also across the road BINS again our room above where they brought rubbish out noise,noise noise horrible not a restfull holiday, room small made me feel sick.no balcony no sea view, when i asked at reception they wanted another 20 euros per night.. breakfast well the bacon swimming in fat was horrid avoid. fruit was good if you got in beore the german teenagers who also had 3 to 4 yogurts each.
will never be back

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thebearFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Booked for Bed and Breakfast for one night.( Wedding at the Balcon de Europa). Hotel clean and Reception Staff friendly and helpful.
Room overlooking pool and beach. Room clean but bathroom required a bit of TLC. Large cracks in ceiling from previous leak.
Wafer thin walls. Noise from above and sides.
Not 4 star accommodation. Breakfast across the road. Breakfast room long tables accommodating 12 people. Food good. Very noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

For my wife's big birthday her 2 daughters flew over from Australia and as part of the celebrations we stayed at the Hotel Perla Marina for 2 nights.,, from the 14th to 16th of May, 2013. As it happened the Fiesta of San Isidro was celebrated during the evening of the 14th and during the day on the 15th. The locals organised a procession from the church by the Balcon de Europa, through the town to the Caves. If you can arrange to be in Nerja on these dates you'll be entralled.
We arrived on a lovely sunny day but not too hot and spent the day sunbathing on Biryana beach. At 4:00 pm we drove to the hotel and found several parking spaces free outside the front of the hotel. The booking in was swift, friendly and efficient. We were allocated pleasant adjoining rooms with a side sea view and the rooms were clean and comfortable - and with all the normal British TV programmes! We strolled locally in the evening before settling on an Italian restaurant, one of a choice of 6 different restaurants 500 metres east of the hotel before the Balcon de Europa.After a spendid meal we strolled back in the dusk along the promenade to the hotel to enjoy a Baileys for the girls and a coñac for me in the gardens looking out to the sea - at €9 for the round! Next day we strolled along the front to the Balcon where people were congregating for the fiesta. After a coffee on the balcon we watched the effigy of San Isidro emerge from the church and the band playing. We then strolled up Calle Pintada where I settled down for a beer outside Hostal Regina,whilst the girls went shopping / site seeing. Again unbeknownst to me the parade was about to pass up Calle Pintada on its way to Nerja Caves. And what a splendid procession it turned out to be. A splendid 3 days!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatGrandadDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here earlier this month. I urge you to avoid this place like the plague! Whatever you do dont book half board. We ate a nice lunch out every day so ate mostly the salad for dinner! I requested a sea view on booking but got stuck looking out on the front of the hotel. Woken many mornings with the deliveries across the road. The food in this hotel is nothing more than processed rubbish. The staff look like they are demotivated and the owner needs to spend money on a refurb. Very bad value for the money. Don't be fooled by pictures of the reception area. The rooms all need to be updated. Very unhappy with my stay here and told the reception this before I left.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the front of the hotel. Too noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paddy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The only good thing about this hotel are the staff!, the room was very basic for a 4 star hotel, only drinks on the bar-fridge were 2 small bottles of water.

the furniture needed a face-lift, the tv had to be changed as it was not working, I must state that the maintenance man was quick to change the tv for another one.

The hotel meals have a lot to be desired, on Friday evening, it was either fish or pork chops.
Saturday it was turkey breasts in a pepper sauce or fish cakes again.

Breakfast was basic.

I would not recommend this hotel. it really needs a face-lift! and they should dismiss the cook!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, and shower before 6pm, if not its a cold shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenneth o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.9 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla Marina

Address: Calle Merida 7, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nerja
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: £40 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Perla Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perla Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Marina Hotel
Perla Marina Nerja
Nerja Hotel Perla Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing