We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Perla Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Toboso apar-turis Apartamentos(Nerja)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nerja Club & Spa(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Abril(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
125
325
260
105
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
325
260
105
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmain buildingsecond buildingsea frontbed and breakfastdressing tablepool areafour nightsextra pillowscleaning staffoverlooking the beachsmall fridgebalcon de europalots of bars and restaurantsshort breaktorrecilla beachevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed for 9 nights in June/July this year. Its was clean and comfortable although staff were rather 'distant'. They seem to cater for Spanish holiday-makers and there was no information about the town, entertainment, travel, tours etc in English. Breakfast was taken in the hotel opposite, a very wide range to suit all tastes but after 0900, the places was heaving with Spanish groups. So a quiet breakfast is best taken early. Adjoining beach is fine, with nice beach loungers at low cost. Hotel is at the far eastern edge of town so the beach does not have all the facilities some may want. Further along - 500 metres perhaps - the beach ends and there is a river running down from the mountains.
We were on the ground floor, looking out to sea. So quite noisy from the pool, higher floors are quieter and more private.
Bar is not too expensive but staff could be more cheerful. Not sure I would want to get married there but there seemed to be quite a few weddings packed into a small garden area, watched by an assembled throng of other holiday-makers.
Minimal car parking locally, but they do have a large car-park under the hotel. They said there was a parking fee but I was not charged.
Only book a sea facing room, the others overlooked nearby buildings.
So a bit 'naff' but I could stay again but do wish they had more 'tourist' information for English speaking guests more and a roof bar would be a considerable improvement.

Room Tip: Sea facing and not on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoPolo036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We got married at this hotel on 25th June 2013. We had over 30 guest staying at this hotel in various rooms, and we all agreed what a fantastic hotel this is. We would all go back and I have no idea what some of these reviews are about. All the rooms were spotless, staff fantastic. It has its own beach, with amazing views. Our wedding reception was 5 star, amazing canapés and the manager Gerado could not do enough for us.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

just returned from a weeks holiday in this hotel. we stayed one week half board. We had a twin room with with balcony and great sea view. The hotel staff were nice and the rooms very clean with air conditioning. Maid service daily and new towels. Pool and area small but right on promenade onto beach. In the adjoining annexe there is also a roof top pool and terrace giving great views of sea and mountains. Get can get very busy especially when the spanish are staying. Breakfast was good with lots of variety but we were not impressed with the evening meals. We ate out 3 nights out of 7. We noticed quality of food was lovely when the spanished arrived for their weekend away. The hotel was very clean and maintained daily. Drinks and snacks a lot more expensive than surrounding bars. Overall the hotel was very good. It is not near centre but only about 15 mins walk to The Balcon. I would recommend visit to frigilliana a little spanish village in mountains all painted white its lovely. Take a ride on the little train around the town especially if u have difficulty walking. Very steep cobbled streets.

Room Tip: stay in main hotel with sea view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My partner and I have been to Nerja a few times and always stayed at the riu monica hotel,(this is also a 4 star hotel) as this was full we were told the perla marina was also a 4 star so we decided to book in there. If that is a 4 star then the riu monica must be a 7. The food was disgusting, the corridors leading to the rooms cant have been vacuumed in weeks. The wall light in our room was nearly burnt through. The cover on the bed had a large burn in it.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank janet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We booked this hotel 'blind' on the basis of its star rating and photos of a wonderful pool fronting a beach - well the photographer deserves to be a member of the Magic Circle! The main pool area was tired, grubby and serviced by a pool restaurant that would equate to a poor roadside service caff. Cheap furniture, poor wines (3 of us spent less than 40 euros in 7 days there), dingy and poorly serviced. Another roof top pool area could have been great but no services other than a vending machine and filthy floors. Reception and restaurant not air conditioned - breakfast consisted of the cheapest quality ingredients, fake 'orange, juice, stale bread.

General cleanliness was disappointing - we never saw a vacuum cleaner. The staff sweep the corridor carpets and my dirty towels were re-hung on our last day, despite leaving them on the floor. Some of the reception staff were very accommodating but equally as many were surly and dismissive.

4* - no. Bottom line, basic package holiday at quite a substantial whack.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews