We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with wonderful grounds”
Review of Parador de Nerja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parador de Nerja
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Travelled through Spain recently and stayed at Paradors in Salamanca, Alcala de Heneres, Toledo, Almagra, Jaen, Carzola, Nerja Antequera and Cordoba. All provided excellent accommodation in a variety of settings. Also, their restaurants feature local menus and are consistently good.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JK65Toronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

This hotel I found on line. I am delighted I did. Rooms were so clean bright and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful always. Location the best. views spectacular. Nerja the town is so unspoilt with many cheap restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katieb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Found the Nerja Parador to be just excellent. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Wonderful selection for breakfast. Good sized rooms with large balconies. However, the number one selling point is the lovely gardens and location. Gardens immaculately kept, swimming pool so clean and all outdoor areas very well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbie322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

The decor of this hotel is a bit outdated, but you forget this as soon as you experience the view! Absolutely magnificant. Rooms are spacious, as well as the balconies. For lunch or diner: don't eat at the parador. It's poor quality for the prices (expensive). For great food and ambiance, rather go to Casa Luque in Nerja. Great pool, outside breakfast with seaview.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank IngeNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

The Parador in Nerja has everything you can ask for: a big garden with a pool and plenty of sunbeds. From the garden there is a view of the sea and a lift that takes youdown to the beach in a few seconds. The breakfast is fantastic (they even have cava) and the service is great, especially the impeccable cleaning of the rooms. Simply the best!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This hotel is located in a peaceful position just outside the winding streets of the old town and above the main beach. It's fairly good value, comfortable and spacious. Virtually every room has a view of the sea and mountains. The food is quite good but not fabulous. The hotel and grounds are kept very well although I felt my room was not clean enough .. I spoke to reception and they were very helpful indeed and had the room cleaned again immediately, gave me their apologies and provided a basket of fruit! The hotel and how it's run reminds me of the 70s ie, good service and old style waiting staff who remember your favourite drinks. There seems never to be a fight for sunbeds or a good table in the restuarant even though the hotel is popular. The breakfast is nice with good coffee and a wonderful view of the glittering sea. In the evening there is subtle entertainment and it's quiet, not rowdy or busy. It's a nice place to stay but has a municipal, no frills feeling about it. If you're looking for charm and that magical feeling, this isn't the place but if you want a good, practical base it's great. The room safe requires a magnetic card to operate it so take your Supermarket club card with you .. this works and is better to carry around with you than have your credit card in your beach bag.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

The Nerja Parador has a lovely view of the coastline and an inviting swimming pool, but it definitely does not have the charm for which Paradores are renowned: it is a 1970s-style low-rise hotel. On the positive side, it is very welcoming to families, has a lovely terrace and pool, impeccably maintained gardens and plenty of parking. Also free WiFi. On the negative side, the food is mediocre at best and the service is absolutely atrocious. Complaints fell on deaf ears - the staff seemed utterly apathetic and unmotivated. Walking around Nerja, I was left with the impression that this was probably the best of a bad bunch in a very average location. Given the poor value-for-money, I couldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skibummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.8 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Nerja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Nerja

Address: Calle Almunecar 8, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nerja
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
#2 Family Hotel in Nerja
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: £61 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Nerja 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parador de Nerja sits on a cliff above the sea on the Malaga coast, amidst wonderful beaches. As you surely know, in Nerja, summer is blue, adventurous and welcoming. The hotel will greet you with a magnificent garden in which the greenery contrasts with the blue of the swimming pool. The bright, spacious interior is very comfortable and almost all of the guest rooms have balconies facing the sea. The superior rooms offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean, the Sierra Almijara mountains and the lovely cliffs. The Parador also has an elevator that directly accesses Burriana Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parador de Nerja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Nerja Hotel Nerja
Parador Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing