We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment in a lovely area”
Swimming pool & apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool & apartments
Private terrace Private terrace & gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Swimming pool & apartments
Private terrace
Private terrace & gardens
Swimming pool
Lounge with A/C
Dining area
Lounge with Sat flat screenTV
Lounge
Modern fitted kitchen
Fitted bathroom
Master Bedroom
Private terrace & gardens
Twin bedroom
Troplical gardens
Private terrace overlooking tropical gardens
Jardines de Burriana, 350m from Burriana beach
Private terrace
Baviera Golf - Just 15 mins drive away!
Award winning Burriana beach
White village of Frigiliana
Award winning Burriana beach
An evening stroll along the Balcon de Europa
Sierra Nevada Ski resort, just 90 mins drive away!
Burrian sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mandrich0...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely apartment in a lovely area”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was as described on the website. It had everything you would need and was immaculately clean. It is an excellent location for Burriana Beach and Nerja town. I would holiday here again and stay in the same apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Excellent! I am delighted you enjoyed Jardines de Burriana 8. Maybe we see you next year! Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals SL.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensky23
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in apartment 7. This was clean and tidy, on arrival late evening we found that there was no loo roll in bathroom. One patio door at the back and one at the front would not lock. We informed the owner who advised he would sort it, but ten days later still the same. The double bedroom has the soil pipie from the apartment above boxed in near the ceiling, so you can hear all toilet visits and the flushing. The aircon units are outside the bedroom patio doors so these are noisy if in use. No safe is available in the apartment and the cd/dvd players advertised were not present. We had a hire car and had to park in the back streets even though there is a big underground car park available to some. The gardens and pool are lovely, but if wanting quiet I would not recommend as the busy road to the beach runs by. Most of the sunbathing area was on the grassed area, this the gardener drenched everyday with water just before people started to go outside. The pool is lovely but we found that having a decent swim was impossible due to the amount of inflatables. We were also presented with a WiFi bill just before leaving though nothing about any charge was mentioned when booking.
Would recommend Nerja as a lovely place for a holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btmcaleer
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Appartment for family holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are a family of 4 that have just returned from a 11 night stay at No. 8 Jardines de Burriana.The apartment was very clean, comfortable, spacious and ideal for those travelling with young children. The pool and garden were perfect for our kids.
The apartment is located in a lovely complex less than a 5 min walk down to the Burriana Beach which is a resort in itself with the choice of bars, cafes and restaurants. The apartment is about a 10 to 15 min into the old town square (Balcon). Also there is a large Mercadona supermarket within a 5 to 10 min walk of the apartment.

Ian Gillespie of C&G Estate Agents was extremely helpful and professional to deal with, and I would highly recommend booking the airport transfer through Ian.

Overall it was a wonderful experience and we are already looking forward to returning in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to burriana beach and pool in the apartment complex
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us & thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. Ian Gillespie, C&G Estate Agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMC1978
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartments, Great Location, Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Apartment No.8 at Jardines de Burriana with our 2 children, aged 5 & 3.
Apartment had everything we needed, clean and well looked after, Really enjoyed our stay and Ian from C&G was very helpful when needed.
The pool and garden area was perfect for relaxing and letting the kids enjoy themselves playing in and out of the pool, nice safe area for the kids with the gardens all enclosed. The pool doesn't have a really shallow end or kids part but ours where happy walking down the steps and swimming around.
Really good location, 5 minute walk down hill to Burriana Beach which is a resort in itself with plenty of restaurants and a few café/bars. Beach can get busy but if you're happy to sit on your beach towel and hire a parasol there's plenty of space (get there early to hire a lounger!) Walk back up the hill is certainly good exercise, with a couple of steep parts but it's worth the walk and we found it easier to stop for a drink on the way back up, Bar Fuego always good for that!
Nerja town is a 10/15 minute walk, again it's up a quite steep path (Zigzag path) but we didn't find it too bad and it's worth the walk up, much easier coming back down!
Nerja is a very different resort with lots of lovely narrow roads with shops, restaurants, bars and tapas, more than you could possibly visit in 2 weeks.
Overall really enjoyed it and because of the location it felt like having 2 holidays in 1.
Would definitely go back and would stay at Jardines De Burriana again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Relaxing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
I am delighted you enjoyed Jardin de Burriana nº8 & thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Estate Agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth C
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment complex in a great location”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a week at Jardines de Burriana. Having not been to Nerja before, we didn't know exactly what to expect, but read online that it was suitable for families. We wanted somewhere that wasn’t overly touristy, but wasn’t cut off either, Nerja was perfect.

The apartment is great, spacious and in a great location for the beach, which is a 5 minute downhill (not too steep) walk. The pool and gardens are clean and really relaxing. The pool is quite deep, so not ideal for toddlers, but our 6 and 9 year old were fine. It's all pretty modern, TV with English and Spanish channels and WIFI (cost £20 for the week). The terrace is a good size and a real sun trap and overlooks the gardens (the pool just out of sight).

The area is typically Spanish, pretty quiet, but nice. One road leads you down to the nearest beach. Several bars and restaurants on the way. The seafront has plenty of nice shops and restaurants too. We hired a parasol at the beach each day (€4) to give a bit of shade as it's hot in August (30-40 degrees). There are parasols in the apartment, but we found it easier to hire at the beach, so we weren’y carrying it around. There were shaded beds too, but you need to reserve them a day in advance... they're that popular! Toilets on the beach are really handy and okay, but not super clean. The usual showers to get the sand off your toes. All in all a really good beach.

The main town is a bit busier, but really nice. Mostly Spanish visitors, with a good amount of English tourists too. The town has everything you'd expect, retail shops, restaurants, tons of places to get ice-cream, gift shops and again has that nice relaxed Spanish feel. It's about a 20 minute walk from the apartment to Balcon de Europa, a nice walk, but there are some hills.

We didn't bother hiring a car, everything is walking distance, even with the kids. There's a huge supermarket 5 minutes walk in the opposite direction to the beach, with very reasonable prices. We got a taxi transfer to and from Malaga airport through the apartment operator for €70 each way, for a family of 4 with cases. Friendly driver, who had the key to the apartment too, so very easy ...and very punctual, would highly recommend.

Communication with the apartment owner was great. We dealt with Ian who was very on the ball, quick to answer questions and very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities.
Liked least: Some extra bed linen/towels.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, well positioned apartment.”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our first visit to Nerja. The agents were extremely helpful and quick to respond to any questions. The apartment was lovely and well furnished with a great patio aver looking the gardens and pool area. The pool area was good and very clean, as was the apartment. The only reason it doesn't get the full 5 rating is that we felt it really needed ceiling fans in the bedrooms as the weather was extremely hot. The air conditioning in the lounge/dining area was invaluable. The apartment is only 5 minutes from the beach, with lots of bars and good restaurants. The walk into the town was up a good hill, but was worth it. Well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool area
Liked least: Lack of fans/ac in bedroom area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location, nice apartment, lovely area.”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Apartment was nice and clean and good facilities, We would have no complaints about Jardines de Burriana. But dont make the same mistake as we did by thinking that internet is available, yes it was but not wifi, all our devices need wifi, so we did not have internet it was plug in only in the apartment. Our apartment did not have air conditioning and we were there in August with temperature reaching 36º but it was not overly hot inside. I would agree with previous reviews about the area not being suited for the disabled or elderly, if you want to walk into town centre there is a lot of hill to walk up, but we were ok about that. We have two teenagers and two younger and they all enjoyed it with lots of kids their own age in the complex, so they were entertained. Nerja is a lovely area to visit and can get very busy in the high season, but there's plenty of good reasonable restuarants to choose from. Overall we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Six in our family but only one set of jeys supplied
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing