We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay in Nerja”

Review of Carabeo Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Sunset on the roof terrace
Lounge
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge Terrace
Lounge Terrace
Lounge Terrace
Lounge terrace
Roof Terrace
Pool
Pool view from roof terrace
Local Burriana Beach
Local Carabeo Beach
Footprints in the sand, Carabeo Beach
Roof Terrace
View towards the Balcon de Europe from the roof terrace
View towards Burriana Beach
View from the roof terrace
Twin second bedroom
Twin third bedroom
Panoramic view from the roof terrace
Panoramic view from lounge terrace
Panoramic pool
Panoramic lounge terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeff05
UK
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Nerja”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been visiting Nerja for 40 years, we owned an apartment there for 20 of them so we know the town and it's surrounding countryside very well. Because we like the Burriana beach more than the others this villa was conveniently as near as we wanted to be to it. The villa itself is extremely well equipped for our party of five. It has three double bedrooms, but the ground floor one is a bit basic for two whilst being OK for one. The rest of the accommodation is first class with plenty of room for six people.
The top sundeck was much liked by our two young nieces. The kitchen is well equipped, although we hardly used it, preferring to eat out in the many bars and restaurants in town. We are already planning our visit for next year

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGriffi...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic setting”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just booked to return to this Wonderful Villa after a fabulous holiday in August. The accommodation is modern, spacious and clean and set in private secure grounds.

The views from both the lounge and the top terrace were out of this world.

Excellent location between Balcon de Europa and Burriana Beach , walking distance to shops, restaurants and beaches.

We will return again and again when travelling to .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junglejay...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect views, perfect location. Same time next year! :)”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa was one of the best we have ever stayed in. Ultra modern and light inside, it is over three levels so each floor has some privacy and there is a bathroom for each room too, so there's plenty of space.

The upper terrace with a 360 degree over Nerja, including the balcon, was just fantastic and the middle terrace wasn't too bad either ;) . The shared pool was always clean and set in a nice patio area. The property was very secure and included a parking space which is very handy as the main carparks in Nerja are expensive.

The amazing central location ensures that you won't be disappointed as you are only 5 mins from the balcon and 10 mins to Burriana beach. There are many fab restaurants and bars within walking distance as well.

I was also impressed with the information and communication with the rental agency, Andy was a pleasure to deal with.

All in all a great experience. We will be back for sure :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_S_Trd...
Trondheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment with great location and view”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Carabeo for one week with our son and his girlfriend, and Our daughter and her boyfriend. As we were three couples, we wanted enough space for all, which this apartment provided. Both the terrace on the 3rd floor, and the roof terrace had a beatiful view over the Mediterranean, Nerja and the Mountains. The roof terrace and the swimming pool in the back yard was a good alternative to the rather crowded beaches during the Spanish holidays in August. The Apartment is ideally situated between Balcon de Europa and Burriana Beach, with walking distance to what Nerja has to offer, and shops and restaurants right outside the gate. The parking space in a locked yard was also appriciated, as parking space on the street is limited. The Apartment is sufficiently equipped, however, it shows that it is a rental Apartment, with the quality of Furniture and extra wear and tear that usually results in. Also, the Apartment would benefit from a thorough cleaning from time to time, as the floors appeared only to have been superficially wiped or dusted - not washed and cleaned - for some time. Mosquito nets for the bedroom Windows should also be considered, as at least five of du were bitten more than once at night. As the Apartment is not equipped with AC, the heat requires some windows to be open during night. Regardless of that, we enjoyded our stay, and would not mind going back another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and view
Liked least: No AC, poor cleaning and mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location!Location!Location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous villa in great location.Clean,spacious and modern,all you need for a great beach holiday.Best location,few mins walk to shops,bars and restaurants.Down street to Balcon de Europa with spectacular views.Quiet accomodation,had pool to ourselves most evenings.Fab views from roof terrace.Family really enjoyed Nerja quad tour,highly recommend 2 hour tour with lunch.Easy access to beach down steps beside villas.Hope to return again soon,best location ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool a bit small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Filbert41...
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday rental, fantastic location, beatiful resort”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you're looking for a private villa for 6 in the beautiful Spanish town of Nerja on the Costa Del Sol, you will not regret it if you choose villa number 6 (V6) at the Carabeo villas. Located a short flat walk from the Balcon de Europe V6 has everything you'd want for a great family holiday. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 2 x 20 month old babies and the villa was more than big enough for us. The villa is on 4 levels and has fantastic views from the lounge terrace, and the roof top patio, of the Balcon itself and the Med ocean. Situated in private grounds and very close to the Burriana and Carabeo beaches it is also very close to all the shops and bars. Renting privately can often come with its problems i.e getting hold of keys, but I have nothing but praise for the owner of this villa. Any questions we had were answered by the owner very promptly by email. A particular concern of ours was the sleeping arrangements for the babies but as promised 2 x travel cots were in place on our arrival. Perhaps the only downside was the lack of sun beds around the communal pool, but with the beaches being so close it didn't bother us too much as much of the time was spent on the sand. Yes, a private villa is more expensive than your usual Spanish accommodation but this was a special occasion and well worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large spacial property, great views, great location
Liked least: Smallish communial pool, no sunbeds to sit on.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing