We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in excellent location within walking...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Carabeo Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Getaway65...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in excellent location within walking distance to town and beach”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Easy to book and helpful information provided by owner in advance. Property was lovely and clean, spacious, well kitted out and quiet in October with lovely views of sea, town and hills from our balcony and the upstairs terrace. Had a small and cold swimming pool but kids didn't seem to notice! It was ideally placed for a 10 min walk down to the beach one way and a 10 min walk into the main town the other with a lovely plaza and lots of ice cream. Great place for us and the kids to relax in the sunshine.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One bedroom was on ground floor whereas other 2 were on 1st floor - so had to move things around so our 3 kids could all be on same floor as us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneM2
Majorca, Spain
2 reviews
“Lovely villa, great location!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owner was very helpful before and during out stay.
The villa is in a perfect location, with a great view.The facilities were very good with a modern bathroom and en suite shower room, and fans in all the bedrooms.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil_t_su...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable well equipped apartment. Lovely private balcony with sea views. Excellent roof terrace with brilliant all round sea and mountain views and all day sunshine. The apartment is in a gated community which is well maintained with a nice pool available. Carabeo Villas is in an excellent quiet area of Nerja being just minutes away from the Balcon de Europe and the busy town centre. The apartment has everything a family could need and the British TV package and free wi- fi is very good. Overall we had a great holiday and enjoyed our stay in Caeabeo Villas.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and roof terrace
Liked least: Property over three floors so quite a few stairs!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff05
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Nerja”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been visiting Nerja for 40 years, we owned an apartment there for 20 of them so we know the town and it's surrounding countryside very well. Because we like the Burriana beach more than the others this villa was conveniently as near as we wanted to be to it. The villa itself is extremely well equipped for our party of five. It has three double bedrooms, but the ground floor one is a bit basic for two whilst being OK for one. The rest of the accommodation is first class with plenty of room for six people.
The top sundeck was much liked by our two young nieces. The kitchen is well equipped, although we hardly used it, preferring to eat out in the many bars and restaurants in town. We are already planning our visit for next year

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGriffi...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic setting”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just booked to return to this Wonderful Villa after a fabulous holiday in August. The accommodation is modern, spacious and clean and set in private secure grounds.

The views from both the lounge and the top terrace were out of this world.

Excellent location between Balcon de Europa and Burriana Beach , walking distance to shops, restaurants and beaches.

We will return again and again when travelling to .

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junglejay...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect views, perfect location. Same time next year! :)”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa was one of the best we have ever stayed in. Ultra modern and light inside, it is over three levels so each floor has some privacy and there is a bathroom for each room too, so there's plenty of space.

The upper terrace with a 360 degree over Nerja, including the balcon, was just fantastic and the middle terrace wasn't too bad either ;) . The shared pool was always clean and set in a nice patio area. The property was very secure and included a parking space which is very handy as the main carparks in Nerja are expensive.

The amazing central location ensures that you won't be disappointed as you are only 5 mins from the balcon and 10 mins to Burriana beach. There are many fab restaurants and bars within walking distance as well.

I was also impressed with the information and communication with the rental agency, Andy was a pleasure to deal with.

All in all a great experience. We will be back for sure :)

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_S_Trd...
Trondheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment with great location and view”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Carabeo for one week with our son and his girlfriend, and Our daughter and her boyfriend. As we were three couples, we wanted enough space for all, which this apartment provided. Both the terrace on the 3rd floor, and the roof terrace had a beatiful view over the Mediterranean, Nerja and the Mountains. The roof terrace and the swimming pool in the back yard was a good alternative to the rather crowded beaches during the Spanish holidays in August. The Apartment is ideally situated between Balcon de Europa and Burriana Beach, with walking distance to what Nerja has to offer, and shops and restaurants right outside the gate. The parking space in a locked yard was also appriciated, as parking space on the street is limited. The Apartment is sufficiently equipped, however, it shows that it is a rental Apartment, with the quality of Furniture and extra wear and tear that usually results in. Also, the Apartment would benefit from a thorough cleaning from time to time, as the floors appeared only to have been superficially wiped or dusted - not washed and cleaned - for some time. Mosquito nets for the bedroom Windows should also be considered, as at least five of du were bitten more than once at night. As the Apartment is not equipped with AC, the heat requires some windows to be open during night. Regardless of that, we enjoyded our stay, and would not mind going back another time.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and view
Liked least: No AC, poor cleaning and mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.