We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bajamar(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
703
461
140
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
461
140
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea viewbalcon de europawaiter servicepiano barhalf boardevening mealjunior suitegala dinnerbed and breakfastlovely hotelpeople watchingstandard roombuffet servicehotel guestssound of the wavesper day
Filter
Updating list...
944 - 949 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Yes the hotel is in a wonderful location but if you are given room 912 your view is of the tanks and air conditioning units of the hotel next door, truely depressing. We were moved to another room that looked on to a plain white wall, we did ask for a balcony room but none were available. As a previous review states you are charged daily for the loungers on the hotel terrace, I have never stayed in a hotel before that has done this. We also asked the hotel to arrange a taxi to the airport but unfortunately the Reception Manager forgot to make the booking!! A further down side was the noise from the television next door and the lady above who wore high heels the whole time she was in the bedroom which is no fun at 2 in the morning.
The only good thing that I can say about this hotel is that the staff were helpful most of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I went for a week to the Balcon de Europa early July. The room was beautiful and the view was well worth the extra cost. The hotel was spotlessly clear and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was lovely - we sat overlooking the beach every day. The only downside to the hotel was having to pay to use the fridge in the room and for the sunbeds on or near the beach (the ones by the pool were free though) but it did not detract from a really lovely holiday. This was our first visit to the Balcon and to Nerja but it won't be our last.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a sea view - it's well worth paying the difference.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed at the Balcon hotel for 10 nights from 7th July It was our 4th visit to Nerja but 1st stay at this hotel. The hotel is in the best location in Nerja, with beautiful sea views. The rooms are spacious too and beautifully refurbished. We spent time at the pool...although a little on the small side was never too crowded, the pool area has a fab jacuzzi too! The hotel provide fresh pool/beach towels everyday.The beach is a lovely little shingle beach with plenty of sun loungers although there is a charge of 4 euro per day. We only ate breakfast at the hotel as there are so many great places to eat in Nerja. Breakfast is fab with plenty of choice...selection of fruit juices,still water,cava,cereals,fruit, nuts, breads, pastries, yogurt, selection of spanish foods, hams, cheeses and cooked selection i.e bacon, sausages, scrambled, boiled and fried eggs beans.
The hotel had a lot of weddings usually every fri, sat, sun we did not find this to be a problem. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating the two porters were particularly helpful when we were getting to grips with the parking at the balcon car park.
There are lots of great plces to eat in Nerja the tapas bar next to the church was great think it was called benzini. Also Little Italy, it does not look like much from the outside but the food is amazing with lots of choice. A little further away on burriana beach Ayo's never fails to please he makes the best Paella ever! Also Playa Sol for the best steaks and cocktails ever! We went through the whole cocktail list and at 6 euro for huge delicious cocktails we spent many a happy hour there.

All in all a fab holiday we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have just returned from the Balcon De Europa yesterday. From beginning to end it was fantastic. They arranged for us to be picked up at the airport by a taxi. He was very nice and arranged to pick us up and bring us back to the airport. The hotel was fantastic, as was the room which included air con. They had a private beach which was beautiful. We were very disappointed with the pool as it was very small. The staff were very nice though we had a bit of a rigmarole getting our bording passes printed on returning home. The breakfast was wonderful and again the staff couldnt do enough. Without a doubt I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a sea view and air con. I would definitely recommend it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Aishling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Charged for using their beach terrace (cash demanded) even though we guests. Why is mini locked, do they not trust guests? Their car park arrangements very complicated.Notices in every part of hotel about extra charges. Carpets not clean. Will never return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
12  Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews