We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nerja Bahia Apartments
Ranked #17 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Reception staff were really friendly and helpful. Apartment was clean and fairly well equipped although would have been good to have been provided with small amount of washing up liquid and a sponge! Comfortable bed settee and beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonbather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel rooms are clean and spacious, and well equipped. The hotel staff is adorable, particularly if you speak some Spanish. The location is almost perfect with just one road to cross for beach access. I would go there again immediately!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rool V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was our first time to Nerja and we stayed 3 nights at the Bahia Apartments. Our room faced the mountain which was interesting as the rock is red with pomegranate trees and cactus. Our room was very comfortable. There is underground parking for a fee which we used and knew our car was safe.The location can't be beat, the pool and deck are perfect for relaxing and Doris and other front desk ladies are very helpful and were a pleasure to meet. They let us know about the walk up to The Balcony of Europe, which was stunning. The restaurants around he apartment are abundant, we would recommend JJ's, which was excellent. We also took advantage of the apartment's kitchenette and purchased groceries at the small market a block away and did a little in house cooking. The only negative and this is minor, were the furnishings in the apartment are a little dated. The bed was comfortable and the apartments are clean which is always important for us. We truly wished we could have stayed here longer and we would stay at Bahia Apartments again if we are ever so lucky to be in Nerja again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OHSee1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo de la Miel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We live in spain but we do not have enough space to accommodate all of the family visiting. Over the years they have got to know the area around us so we were looking for somewhere different to suit all ages Burriana Beach in Nerja is one of the best beaches in spain and we we found the Nerja Bahia apartments located right on the beach. with separate apartments everyone could have their own space yet get together as well. The apartments are adequately furnished comfortable and good size the one bedroom apartment facing the sea had a terrace big enough for us all to gather and opened up onto the paved sun lounge area around the swimming pool. A staircase leads down to a gate that places you right onto the seafront with its many and varied bars and restaurants. The reception staff are extremely welcoming and friendly and ready to offer helpful advice, for us getting together with family from far away we really could not have found a better answer and as the title says in position A.

Room Tip: If you want a terrace go for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArroyoResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

we stayed here for our 25th anniversary . it is right on the beach relaxing the staff especially martina are helpfull happy friendly and will do anything to help the rooms are a delight . immaculate nice king size bed fully fitted kitchen we love it cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bowiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2006

I have stayed in the Bahia Nerja apartments on two occasions - on the fifth floor and the seventh floor. Both of these apartments had both sea and mountain views. The views are wonderful. Bahia apartments are ideally located - in the Parador - just across from a beach which is good for swimming and sunbathing. Just beside this beach there are are numerous little coves which are excellent for swimming. This location is beside everything - restaurants, shops. For me it is probably the best location in Nerja. It is an older complex and I would highly recommend it. In fact, when I go to Nerja again I will be looking for an apartment to rent in Bahia.

Regards

Mary
Dublin

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank LagosOct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.1 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#2 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.9 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#10 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Bahia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Bahia Apartments

Property: Nerja Bahia Apartments
Address: Paseo Burriana 4 | Playa Burriana, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Bahia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Nerja Bahia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing