We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We could not have wanted better service; all the staff were so friendly and kind. The hotel is charming; the view from the breakfast terrace is amazing. Easy access to both the beach and to the town for evening dinner. Transfers from the airport arranged by the hotel. Good value for money. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ninjaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

We were booking a return trip to Nerja - beautiful town, loads of character, lively without being too crowded. Burriana beach is fantastic, very clean and always able to find a good spot.
This hotel combines both aspects due to its fabulous location - high above the beach and only 5 minutes walk into town. I picked it with the help of Tripadvisor and am only surprised it isn't even higher in the ratings. A more relaxing spot would be so hard to find. The set up is two villas which contain suites of varying sizes and all completely different in character - no chain-hotel feel here. Our suite had two rooms and balcony, from which you could see for miles over sea and mountains. The room was spotless and cleaned everyday. The staff were lovely, so laid back but totally helpful and professional.
Breakfast included a cooked option every day along with an extensive continental selection. On the Saturday night of our stay, the owners hosted a barbeque - all food (steak included) and drink was complimentary - "tonight you are my guests" - and was topped off by music and singing, a great night. The guests were from all parts of Europe during our week - I didn't see or hear any complaints.
The gardens are beautiful, the pool and jacuzzi well maintained. The terraced steps down to the beach were tranquil, a great spot to stop and contemplate (or catch your breath from the climb!)
I would love to return and will do my best to make this happen.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms - you can't miss out on that view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kram3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a lovely small hotel right on the beach, but atop a cliff. They have a lovely terraced patio with steps that take you directly to the Playa de Burriena. Just a block or so down the beach is Ayo's, famous for their paella. The staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. I would have done 5 stars but the room is a little old but clean and comfortable. The bath has a large jacuzzi tub! The patio has a swimming pool and hot tub. All in all, we wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel near the end of May. It was exceptionally good from our first contact with it by email, friendly efficent and welcomming. But when we got ther it was even better. Enrique his lovely wife and staff were very warm and attentive to our needs. Outstanding servive and we were lucky enough to be there when a complimentary party was thrown for the guests. Good food and wine and music provided personally by our host. And did I say the hotel is perched directly above a magnificent beach with several terraces as you descend to that beach. Stunning views of the Cliffs and coastline. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking all of this. Probably 15 minuet walk to The Balcoon De Europein the centre of the town.

Room Tip: Its worth the few extra Euros to get a room with a sea view if possible as this is a small but lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noeleentherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I can't compliment this hotel, the management and staff highly enough. Excellently run small hotel overlooking the beach from a high panoramic viewpoint. Wonderfully relaxed and charming setting. Very good value for money with good breakfast, everything a family would want. We took our 2 young daughters 8 and 6 and they were in their element playing in the pool and Jacuzzi, always within our eyesight. The best part of the weekend was the host inviting all us guests to a Saturday night barbeque on the hotel's terrace. Great barby food and drink, all expertly and elegantly overseen by the host itself. In Nerja, we wouldn't stay anywhere else and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have stayed at the Paraiso del Mar 3 times over the last 2 years and loved it every time, from the very warm welcome to the beautiful setting over the sea this place is paradise to us. The pool is a perfect size for our kids, one of whom learned to swim here ! The rooms are mixed, some bigger than others, we have splashed out the last two trips on a suite and it was well worth it, stunning sea views and the sound of waves crashing on the shore at night time. The staff can not do enough to make your holiday as relaxing as possible, they are friendly and helpful at all times and speak several languages between them. Ideally positioned in Nerja for all the local attractions and bus routes, just a very short walk to town and down the steps to the beach...can't wait to go back !! :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hellyandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week after making a last minute booking. This meant that we had to change rooms twice, however this was perfectly acceptable in view of the last minute booking.

This is a friendly family run hotel. The owners and staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. The decor of some parts of the hotel is in need of updating, but is spotlessly clean and cared for.

As a base for a beach holiday you would have to look a long way to match the location overlooking the beach with it's own private access. Be aware though that the access consists of a very steep stairway which would be unsuitable for elderly or disabled persons. The hotel gardens are very pleasant and provide an elevated view of the Costa del Sol. A small swimming pool and hot tub are available to residents and there is free wi-fi available to residents in the reception area lounge.

A short walk into the centre of Nerja with it's many bars and restaurants make this an ideal location for a family holiday. If you are using a car there is limited underground parking in the hotel garage.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are adequate but the suites are spacious and have good sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronax57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.1 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso del Mar

Address: Prolongacion Hernando de Carabeo 22, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nerja
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: £64 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paraiso del Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Paraiso del Mar combines a breathtaking view of the Costa Del Sol with a cozy atmosphere that makes you feel as if you were in your own mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Paraiso del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Del Mar Nerja
Paraiso Del Mar Hotel
Del Hotel Mar Paraiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing