We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in the villa. Libraries in every room. Very spacious. Beautiful views. The staff is the best i have met. Helped all the time to make our time enjoyable. Worth to take the villa,room 105. To improve -provide basic info clearly such as reception phone number,tv in english, how to use the hot water, wifi passcode. All these info need to be handle at check in. Overall great place eith private access to the beach and stunning views.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    51
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
148
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Paraiso del Mar in Nerja from 6 - 10 June 2013. We had a wonderful time. I do not think there is anything detrimental I can write about the staff and Enqrique and Alice the owners.
They went out of their way to make sure our holiday was perfect, and it certainly was.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I certainly will.
The location of the hotel was perfect with beautiful views over the sea and mountains.
Terraces were very well maintained and they had private steps to the beach

Room Tip: A room with a sea view - location is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

...from owner Enrique made our visit special despite the indifferent weather but then it was only mid April. Lovely staff, including Gregorio though every one was friendly and attentive, which complemented the lovely garden and Barney the lovely golden labrador, who was let out at night to 'patrol' the gardens.
Rooms are ample and comfortable.

Room Tip: The junior suites, especially 109, are large and comfortable. Very calm, and in the front rooms you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PropellingPencil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Good hotel with access to the beach via stairs from the terrace. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated and the location is good for shops and restaurants. It was a very relaxing hotel, we had a lovely stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bond_street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed four nights at the hotel, a beautiful old villa converted into a hotel, magnificent sea-view, hosts very friendly and helpful. Actually don't want too much advertisement, as bookings are good and high chance that fully booked when I want to return (definitely look forward to next stay).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed here for ten days in September in a suite with wonderful views over the gardens to the sea below.
Breakfast on the terrace was fine, plenty of fruit, yoghurt and the like.
The rooms were very spacious and the hotel was spotlessly clean throughout.
I would have given this five stars but it is a little tired in places and at 1700 euros for ten days B&B needs a bit of TLC.
(Barney the yellow labrador is cheerful and will love you forever if you sneak him a treat).
We would stay here again as it is a perfect spot to chill out with a book and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bollybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

My husband booked for a Valentines night surprise. We had a great welcome and were shown two suites we could have. The one we chose looked gorgeous but it was all superficial as the drapes and blackout curtains were all perished so we had light coming into our room all night. We were promised an 'amazing' breakfast but found it to be extremely modest. It was impossible to park or retrieve our car ourselves as it had to be parked and brought to the hotel front door by staff. The cost was really excessive for what we had and we would not visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.1 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#2 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.8 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso del Mar

Property: Hotel Paraiso del Mar
Address: Prolongacion Hernando de Carabeo 22, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#5 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paraiso del Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Paraiso del Mar combines a breathtaking view of the Costa Del Sol with a cozy atmosphere that makes you feel as if you were in your own mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Paraiso del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Del Mar Nerja
Paraiso Del Mar Hotel
Del Hotel Mar Paraiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing