We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to paradise 3 years later”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Back to paradise 3 years later”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

After three year we came back for a week vacation, together with our one year boy. This time we booked a "Special Suite" - room 102 in the main building. Everything was as expected - excellent staff hospitality, good service and perfect location. We mention some improvements in the interior, like new furniture, hi-tech LED TV with build-in internet and Wi-Fi access everywhere. And, as it was in our memories - unbelievable view and relaxing atmosphere. Hope that we'll have the possibility to come again in the future and wish the same to all, it's worth being here.

Room Tip: Book very early if you want to come in the high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vasilevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    51
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
153
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel has a nice location, on a cliff above the beach. it also has a decent breakfast. That is about all that it had going for it. We rented the Penthouse for its three bedrooms. The view was nice, but was marred by the plastic chicken wire tacked to the balustrade. The sofas were worn and in need of replacement, the bed coverings were stained, and our bedroom curtains were ripped. The bathroom next to the largest bedroom had such a bad sewer odor that we kept the door closed at all times to contain the smell. During check in, the owner stopped helping us check in and get to our room so that he could show another couple who had just walked in the last available room he had. Upon check out, he billed us in USD at a marked up rate without permission and claimed that was the only option. I wished we had stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A small hotel with pretty gardens and a lovely pool area and terrace overlooking the sea. A pleasant stroll down pretty cobbled streets to the Balcon. Wonderful staff! We were celebrating a special event and were congratulated by all the staff and offered champagne and chocolates on our arrival ! Even though we only stated one night. Rooms are individual villas with lovely private roof terraces with fab views of private gardens or the sea. Lovely jacuzzi baths. Had a lovely quiet nights sleep. Two rooms at the front of the hotel are more basic and have no terrace or patio- just a street view. Overall staff were priceless with lovely rooms and gorgeous pool area with a Spanish feel. We also stated in the Balcon which has a great central location but could do with taking a leaf from this hotels book and has nowhere nice at all to sit outside and read a book

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in the villa. Libraries in every room. Very spacious. Beautiful views. The staff is the best i have met. Helped all the time to make our time enjoyable. Worth to take the villa,room 105. To improve -provide basic info clearly such as reception phone number,tv in english, how to use the hot water, wifi passcode. All these info need to be handle at check in. Overall great place eith private access to the beach and stunning views.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Paraiso del Mar in Nerja from 6 - 10 June 2013. We had a wonderful time. I do not think there is anything detrimental I can write about the staff and Enqrique and Alice the owners.
They went out of their way to make sure our holiday was perfect, and it certainly was.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I certainly will.
The location of the hotel was perfect with beautiful views over the sea and mountains.
Terraces were very well maintained and they had private steps to the beach

Room Tip: A room with a sea view - location is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

...from owner Enrique made our visit special despite the indifferent weather but then it was only mid April. Lovely staff, including Gregorio though every one was friendly and attentive, which complemented the lovely garden and Barney the lovely golden labrador, who was let out at night to 'patrol' the gardens.
Rooms are ample and comfortable.

Room Tip: The junior suites, especially 109, are large and comfortable. Very calm, and in the front rooms you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PropellingPencil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Good hotel with access to the beach via stairs from the terrace. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated and the location is good for shops and restaurants. It was a very relaxing hotel, we had a lovely stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bond_street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.1 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
979 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
300 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso del Mar

Property: Hotel Paraiso del Mar
Address: Prolongacion Hernando de Carabeo 22, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#5 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paraiso del Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Paraiso del Mar combines a breathtaking view of the Costa Del Sol with a cozy atmosphere that makes you feel as if you were in your own mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Paraiso del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Del Mar Nerja
Paraiso Del Mar Hotel
Del Hotel Mar Paraiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing