We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Small Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paraiso del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Small Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Just had a weeks long stay its in a fab position over looking burriana beach with great views. Staff are very friendly and helpfull the rooms are clean and generally large in size would recommend anyone to give it a try

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    50
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
144
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a fabulous place. The setting is superb , staff is lovely, decorations and all feel like you entered a 50's glamorous time warp , and there are cascading terraces to the sea. Please pay a bit more for a sea view room. A perfect "timeout" of 3 days in the middle of 15 all over Spain, and we left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.

Room Tip: 201 had a great view, private feeling, covered balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhama de Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. Enrique made us feel like we were special guests in his villa. Everything is spotlessly clean. We stayed in room 105 which is a library. My husband and I had a room with a door between the salon. They brought in extra beds to the salon for our daughters and a 3rd bed in a separate reading room for my mother in law. We had ample space and for 5 people it was an excellent price. If you are a family I would suggest calling or emailing the hotel as this option was not online. The hotel staff speak English very well and I observed that they also had no trouble with French and German as well. The breakfast is fabulous and everything tastes even better sitting amongst the flowers with an amazing view of the sea.
There are about 100 steps down to the ocean which was fine for us. If you are less for there are chairs to rest on if you need a break.
Will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lkezmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissy51
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed long weekend with 5 friends, great breakfast, lovely and clean, beautiful views, fantastic staff, nothing ever too much trouble, organised transfers to and from airport, definitely be back...thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

What a great place, beautifully located, very friendly staff. Take one of the rooms with sea view, it is worth the little extra money....
Great breakfast. There are many hidden terraces and you can always find a spot for yourself. Only 17 rooms, so never very crowded.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We booked two rooms arriving mid afternoon and stayed one night. The owner/manager, Enrique Caro Bernal met us as though we were old friends speaking Spanish and English fluently with us. During our stay we observed that he was also able to converse with guests in German and Italian. He is a sincere asset. The rooms are comfortable with large bathrooms though each room appears to be different and some suites are newer construction than the original house. We had a view of the sea from a small balcony at the corner of our room. The other room was on the front of the house and had an adjoining bedroom for the children which was ideal for a family. We found the art collection in the hotel of particular interest and Mr. Bernal was kind enough to give us a personal tour of his collection which hangs in the hallways, dining room and in some of the newer suites. The breakfast was substantial and we enjoyed it on an outer deck where the view was spectacular. Gardens are lovely. Location is great with lookout over the Mediterranean, stairway down to the beach and a short walk out the front door to interesting shopping. We definitely would return for a longer visit.

Room Tip: Our room had twin beds. We would have preferred one larger bed but we booked on very short notice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank san679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We came by HD and was drived a 700km, looking hotels and all was "Full".
Suddenly we just found this hotel and yes we got a room.
The owner by himself was showing hotel and yes place was exellend.
Our Harley get insite safety place in downstair garage, we get a beer from owner (local beer).
Breakfast was good and the wiev was almost best ever.

The view was breathtaking. Such a great place to rest! I haven't never met a hotel keeper with such intelligent approach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eketeu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.8 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#8 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso del Mar

Property: Hotel Paraiso del Mar
Address: Prolongacion Hernando de Carabeo 22, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#5 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paraiso del Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Paraiso del Mar combines a breathtaking view of the Costa Del Sol with a cozy atmosphere that makes you feel as if you were in your own mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Paraiso del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Del Mar Nerja
Paraiso Del Mar Hotel
Del Hotel Mar Paraiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing