We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nerja Club & Spa(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
194
60
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
60
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate accesssmall hoteljacuzzi bathjunior suitepublic terracesprivate stairsburriana beachvarious levelsupon checkoutstar propertysea viewsmall poolexcellent buffet breakfastsafe and mini barflights of stairsten minute strollbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2009

Just confirming what everyone else has said. Don't be fooled by the official 2-star sign at the door, this hotel is certainly not 2-star!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OeJVestfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights at the end of Oct 08. It was great, and our stay in Nerja was really relaxing.
The hotel itself is a bit dated in style (with mostly pink 70s decor throughout!), but this added to the charm, and the room we had (202) was very spacious, with a huge bathroom (complete with Jacuzzi tub), and a lovely balcony overlooking the garden and towards the gorgeous view of the sea. The rooms were cleaned every day, and the grounds were taken good care of. The swimming pool wasn't sparkling, but this might have been because we were off season, and the water was too cold to tempt lots of guests!
Breakfast was delicious most mornings (our last morning there was slightly less choice, but this might have been because it was a Mon), and you get lots of choice from cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, different style eggs each day, pastries and toast. Only negative comment was the orange juice is processed and sugary, and not freshly squeezed!
The position of the hotel is the definite highlight - you walk down steps past lots of lovely terraces within the garden, to the gorgeous beach below. There are loungers to hire on the beach, and lots of good cafes/restaurants to choose from. We found a lovely place off the main beach promenade on the corner (behind the big red restaurant on the beach front), that did great sandwiches, burgers and salads for reasonable prices. The restaurants on the front are more suited if you want larger Spanish meals, like Paella, and they do ok tapas too. On the opposite corner to our favourite lunch spot there is a great cafe that brings you mini ice-creams with your coffee at no extra cost!!
It is also such a great position for getting into town, as it is less than a ten min stroll to the Balcon de Europe, yet away from the hustle and bustle, and more touristy spots. Our favourite route was down Calle Carabeo (which is the prettiest street!).
We ate in some good places - would recommend Restaurant 34 at the Hotel Carabeo if you want a treat one night - really high quality and amazing service, but at a price! We also liked an Italian restaurant called Antica, also on Calle Carabeo, but nearer the Balcon - they do lots of things well from steak and fish to pizza and pasta. It is also worth hunting around the back streets for tapas places, as far more authentic than the ones in the main square.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and Nerja, but go off season, as we did, or else it might be far less charming!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica76London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

This hotel was wonderful! We booked after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed.

When we checked in, the owner, Enrique, gave us a personal tour of the property and was so friendly. We were given a room with doors that opened out onto a terrace that looked out over the cliff to the Med. and the beach. The room had a bedroom, living room, dining area and bathroom. It was very nice.

The next day, Enrique told us that another room had opened up and we could move if we wanted to. This next room was even more luxurious than the first. It had a private terrace that looked out over the sea. It also had our own private rooftop terrace with another beautiful view. There was a jacuzzi in the bathroom and a king sized four poster bed. We didn't want to leave!!

Enrique helped with with every single thing we needed. We had to return a rental car, he told us to give him the keys and he would take care of everything - which he did. He helped us find a pharmacy that was open on a Sunday and he arranged a taxi to take us to the bus station when we checked out. Another employee arranged for us to have an early breakfast on the day we checked out, and it was ready and waiting for us in the dining room.

I cannot speak about the rooms that do not have a view of the sea, but we had fantastic rooms and an unbelievable experience at this hotel. I would book here again in a second!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KateChicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

This was to be our relaxing few days in the middle of a two week trip to 5 cities in Spain and it was all that and more. Our room with a view of the Mediterranean was large by European standards, had a balcony overlooking the Med that was gorgeous, and it was quiet! We could walk to downtown Balcony of Europe and all the restaurants in 10 minutes. The parking was quirky with an old fashioned elevator locking you in for a trip down. But the car was safe.

We found the staff VERY helpful and willing to call our next destination for free to ensure our reservation there. There was inexpensive internet access and a drying rack on balcony to hang our newly washed underwear.

Best of all was the buffet breakfast (included in the room fee). You could sit by the pool and overlook the Med and have the waiters bring you coffee! This was a most relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Madisongirl2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

My partner and I have stayed at this hotel on 4 occassions and it is simply lovely. It has oodles of character and the staff are lovely. The location is second to none and has a fantastic view of the sea and mountains. It is located above the sea with steps leading down to the beach which has an array of restaurants to choose from for lunch and is also a short stroll from the town centre. We have visited so many places in Spain and indeed the world but we keep being drawn back to Nerja as it has a charm that nowhere else has. It of course has lots of English Visitors but is a world away from your typical english resort in Spain. No room at this hotel is the same as the other but you simply must get a sea view. 105 is great as it has so much charm, including books to die for and a piano and is very spacious, 107 has an amazing bathroom with a huge jaccuzzi bath, perfect for the romantic couple or to just indulge in yourself. I would highly reccommend this hotel if you prefer the personal touch, if you are used to soleless huge hotels then it might not be for you. The breakfast is taken over looking the sea and is plentiful and varied. When visiting Nerja if this hotel wasn't available for the dates we would like to travel we would change our dates, there is only one hotel to stay at in Nerja and it is this one.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank YvetteHannay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews