We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas”
Review of Don Juan - CLOSED

Don Juan
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We ordered about 8 tapas between 2 of us, expecting tiny portions, but they weren't - the meat & fish dishes (around 1.10 euros each) came with potatoes & the tortilla came with salad. We were absolutely full by the time we'd finished, but everything was too tasty to leave. The mushrooms stuffed with cheese (85 cents) was probably our favourite. The white wine was very drinkable & the service very friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

If I could give more stars than 5, I would. Don Juan's was recommended by a colleague for the €7 tapas. We decided to have the larger tapas because we were hungry. We got loads of different tapas and they were amazing!
An amazing place with very friendly staff. It would be a shame for people not to find it. We are going back for lunch later :-D

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Return Visit (still outstanding)”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Made a return visit in Oct, Still outstanding value and superb food. Had the tappas for two ay 6.50 Euros, (see photo, yes all this for such a low price) Including 4 small pork steaks, still can't believe it, and great service as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SwanseaGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simple but good”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

In appearance Don Juan is very similar to the many other adjacent restaurants, but it beats them all on quality and value. You get large portions of good quality food, at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bald-Tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent -Nerja's best kept secret !”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

From Breakfast tapas at 1.75 euros to the biggest and most tender fillet steak at 18.50 euros and so much in between.Excellent service from Juan, Christo and Jackie !! We ate there at least once aday for 2 weeks and cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sue h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Juan also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing