We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't disappoint”
Review of Casa Jardin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Jardin
Ranked #27 of 33 Nerja B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Last year we visited Casa Jardin twice with the whole family. This time just my wife & I made the trip with Casa Jardin a must visit. The food was amazing once again beautifully prepared & presented. We will certainly be back. The setting is wonderful with the mountains towering above the garden & buildings - must recommend to Nerja visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in Casa Jardin for a week and loved every minute . The hotel is very near the Balcon and with in easy reach of the many beaches and shops and restaurant. Our room was very nice as were the staff. A very homely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Carabeo is a pedestrianised lane running east form the Blacon d'Europa. Casa Jardin fronts on to this lane giving it a good position to explore the centre of Nerja and its attractions. The hotel is an old, characterful house with a nice garden and restaurant to the rear. On the roof is a lovely terrace with sea views and a small swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and nicely presented.
Be prepared to carry your bags on arrival as car access on the Carabeo is limited.
This is a very nice hotel to take advantage of what Nerja has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEGALLOISVERITABLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed in Nerja for the first time and been so impressed with the town as a whole and also how nice and friendly the locals have been. We entered Casa Jardin with our 10 month old baby in her pram to see what the complex was like, as ideally when we return to Nerja we will stay in a hotel. In all my years of travelling I have never met as rude a host as the English front of house manager. Sitting reading a magazine she immediately questioned abruptly with "what are you doing"? To which we replied, "We'd like to see the swimming pool and review the complex for future reference", or words to that effect. She then said "No, You may not! This will not be possible" To which my wife asked why. The woman then said "Ymay not go to the pool when other people are there". We walked out, I was so affronted I felt compelled to write this review. I wasn't surprised to read similar reviews of rudeness. It is surprising the place does any business with this sort of customer service. Perhaps if said owner/manager reads this, lesson would be to kindly say, "Why certainly sir, I will escort you around the hotel and show you what wonderful facilities we have, please tell your friends about us and we would love to welcome you to stay in our hotel if you ever decide to return. And here is a 10% discount if you ever do".

Improvement in manners would be a good start. Such a shame as building from what we saw looks very nice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank R C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was our second visit and it hadn't improved. The garden ambiance is very pleasant so you tend to start with high expectations but they never materialize into anything. The food can be acceptable but everything else is a disappointment.

If only the service could be better. If only you didn't have to wait nearly so long for staff to take your order or deliver the food. If only the wine wasn't a rip off at 18 or 20 euros. If only they would ask you if you wanted a coffee or something at the end. If only you could get your bill before sunrise. If only the staff would apologise for such errors but I think they are immune to complaints by now!

A pity, it could be such a place to go,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

we stopped in for dinner which was in a beautiful surroundings in their court yard, the service was excellent and food good but it was expensive. however the flamenco guitarist was great to listen to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MidlifeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Walked past this place one evening and spotted the pretty terraced area so popped in for a drink.No one bothered to come over to take our order so had to go in search for a member of staff. They were found inside doing nothing (they were not busy). Our wine was dumped on the table without a word so we decided to drink up and go elsewhere.We were charged more than 3 eurose a glass which is unacceptable as far nicer places were charging under 2 euros (including our 4 star hotel). Not worth a visit at all and they should be ashamed of themselves.By far the worst place we went to in Nerja.

Room Tip: Did not use hotel only the outside bar so can not comment on the hotel itself but would not be tempt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,866 reviews
1.8 mi away
Al-Andalus Hotel
Al-Andalus Hotel
#31 of 37 in Nerja
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.5 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Jardin

Address: Calle Hernando de Carabeo 11, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range: £50 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Jardin 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing