We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chiringuito Mauri

Chiringuito Mauri
Ranked #57 of 383 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beach side traditional spanish chiringuito
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Simply the best ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We again visited my favourite place in Nerja. They have a brand new carpet by which I mean the grass is lovely and green this time of year. Dorada, mixed fresh fish and a salad washed down with sangria. We took our parents for there first trip and they loved it. If you haven't been to Mauri you haven't been to Nerja simple.

Helpful?
1 Thank NerjaGrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    66
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frigiliana, Spain
Level Contributor
187 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Best paella we have had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to pay a visit after hearing this was the best place in nerja for fresh paella. We werent disapointed. Freshly cooked on a open stove.it was very tasty with lots of seaford and meat and plenty of juice not dry like some you get.At around €5 a plate its excellent value and the portions are large. We will certainly be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank ThewanderingLoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stopped for lunch here on our walk from Punto Lara back into town we were very pleasantly surprised at how good it was. The service was friendly and prompt. We shared a mixed plate of fish ,which was excellent gave us a taste of some fish we hadn't tried before. We hadn't heard about the redevelopment there and really hope it doesn't happen as we are moving to Punto Lara at the end of the year and this would certainly be one of our favourite beach side places to eat. Give it a try more than worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sungoddess65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
“please dont change”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I have just returned from another holiday in Nerja,we have been coming since 1993.We eat at Mauri almost every day ,the food and service not least the friendly family are par
to none.We just hope that all the alterations planned for that area will not change the atmosphere of Playa el Playazo.,So my husband and I will be coming back for another 20years!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“If the MAYORS plans go ahead”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The recent news that this end of town is to be massively redeveloped may, in the short to medium term, mean that this very Spanish chiringuito will disappear. I HOPE NOT as it is the best place for the TRUE TASTE of Spain in the town of NERJA. Please visit before it is too late.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JJApartment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chiringuito Mauri also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Chiringuito Mauri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing