We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Monica
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Pepe Mesa(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nerja Club & Spa(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Toboso apar-turis Apartamentos(Nerja)
US$210
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,979)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveller rating
1,045
716
159
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
716
159
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsricky lavazzaassistant managera la carte restaurantspanish restaurantindoor poolevening entertainmentplenty of choicehead waiterplenty of sunbedswelcome meetingbreakfast and dinnerthomson repexcellent hotelhigh floorsea viewbuffet stylewalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
1,470 - 1,475 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Our 4th visit to Nerja and the 3rd time at this hotel. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Staff very friendly. Excellent food. Great pool area. Have always met someone from a previous years hols.at this hotel whom we recognised.Hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank smac1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in . Nothing is too much trouble for the staff
The choice of food is amazing . The rooms are spacious .

Room Tip: if you don;t like the room ask for a different one .They will always try to accomodate you.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alison006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We arrived on the 1st of Sept 2011 after the first night we found in the morning damp patches on the wall on the left hand side of the wall high up as you come in the door,also the room smelt musty,we reported it straight away,and asked to be moved,the staff were very pro active and found us another room,we lost half a day of the holiday having to move all our clothes,this incident was a bit of a shame as the holiday was very good,i did report the incident to Sam the rep,we did not hear anymore about the problem,the hotel was very good food and staff were excellent,i think we were just unlucky.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this lovely Hotel with my husband and 6 year old daughter. We Arrived at 2am and the reception staff were lovely gave us a glass of bubbly and said that there was some food layed out for us in the restaurant, we didnt bother as we were to tired. Our cases were taken to our room. The room was great, good view of the pool and sea, on the 5th floor. Stayed half board can not fault the food or service it was very good, all the hotel staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and it is very clean . The Hotel is in a great location, right on the beach, There are some nice bars right opposit the hotel and a 10 minute walk into the centre, buzzing with activity. The Childrens entertainer is very good, very funny. If i had to pick any fault with this hotel and it really is just my opinion it would be that some of the decor is a little old fashioned. We had a great relaxing Holiday, met some lovely people who have been coming to the hotel for years, we will be back too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed at a peak time and the hotel was very full but everything still went smoothly and nothing was overrun. Clean, good food, friendly and helpful staff and even the directors of the hotel attended the welcome meeting to assure us that should we need anything we only had to ask - I asked for an extra pillow one night and it was instantly delivered. The directors even walked round the dining room at night checking with the guests that everything was to their satisfaction. The staff picked up from my passport that it was my birthday and when we arrived at our table that evening it was beautifully set with cutlery, candles and a bottle of champagne in a cooler, they even brought us 'ice cream cake'. A wonderful touch to my holiday. The hotel is well situated, a little walk to the main plazza where there was always something happening and a wide variety of bars/cafes/restaurants. Nearer to the hotel was a smaller plazza with a small night market and outdoor entertainment during August and of course bars/restaurants/cafes. The small streets in the centre were very busy at night with people and the shops all seemed to sell very different goods and some wonderful boutique type shops. As you came out of the back gate from the hotel you were virtually on a small sandy beach. Again bars and restaurants lined the walk way. Nerja is a smallish town which seems to have 2 different parts to it - old and new - with a market once a week and some lovely coves and the largest main beach at the other side (about 20 mins walk from the hotel) of the resort . If I ever visit Nerja again I will be staying at the Hotel Monica, and in particular we will be seeking out the Riu hotels at other destinations. Thank you to all the staff and the friendliest most helpful Thomson rep ever who was always there when she said she would be and had extensive local knowledge of places/buses etc.

Room Tip: Most rooms had a partial sea view - couldn't go wrong really
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews