We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Monica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajamar(Nerja)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveller rating
1,037
708
158
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
708
158
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsricky lavazzaassistant managera la carte restaurantspanish restaurantindoor poolevening entertainmentplenty of choicehead waiterplenty of sunbedswelcome meetingbreakfast and dinnerthomson repexcellent hotelhigh floorsea viewbuffet stylewalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,259 - 1,264 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Just spent Christmas at Monica and had a great time. This was our seventh visit and the standard hasn't dropped. Staff are excellent, food was great, rooms are clean and the weather was, well, much better than the UK! We love the Monica and its one of the few hotels we return to regularly. A short flight and transfer, friendly people and a compact resort, almost a home from home. Please, keep it up and we'll see you again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side to get the afternoon sun. All rooms have a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinWW1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Just spent Christmas at Monica. Had a lovely time Hotel really nice & staff very good. The only downside to our holiday was the entertainment which was very poor. The rooms are spacious & spotlessly clean with clean sheets as often as you want. Food is buffet style with a good choice of hot & cold dishes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwenda41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is our third trip to the Monica and it is still excellent value. The first two nights were disturbed by the next door neighbour flushing the loo about three times during the early hours. I explained this to the staff at reception and was immediately given a new room which in fact had better views and was larger. They could not have been more helpful.
An improvement since our last visit was the free internet - 90 minutes per day in the foyer.
Evening entertainment a bit hit and miss but the Tribute Four Tops were great fun.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caz186389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

Just back from a week " battery boosting" the week before Christmas. Good to see old friends amongst the guests and a chance to make new ones.

The staff are always welcoming and seem genuinely pleased to see people returning year after year.
Food is presented in the buffet style and provides a wide variety of salads, hot dishes, and traditional regional main courses at dinner and breakfast can be anything from simple continental to full English prepared before your very eyes!
Waiting staff are attentive and very efficient in clearing away used crockery etc.

The rooms are spacious and are cleaned on a daily basis, you can have clean linen as and when you ask.

As a single traveller I have found no compromise in the quality of accomodation or the service provided.
Once again I had a good rest to prepare me for the "full on" family Christmas......and yes, I shall probably be back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bbxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We have just returned from a lovely weeks holiday in Nerja. We really liked the resort and had a trip to Cordoba where the cathedral that started as a Mosque has to be seen to be believed!
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious and comfortable with a sea view and we got the sunrise which was beautiful. The food was all buffet style but the choice was excellent and catered for all tastes.The staff were helpful and friendly at all times. I would happily recommend this hotel and resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Most rooms have some sea view and the location of the hotel is quiet
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews