We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel - better than 3*”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed at Nerja Club for a week 6-11 May. Fab hotel has everything you could want in a hotel. This is the 2nd stay at Nerja Club and have already booked to go back in July and August. Can't give this hotel any bad comments. Rooms, food, bar/pool area, entertainment great and very helpful and friendly staff. Don't judge this hotel by it's star grading. Nerja Club hotel is better than some 4* hotels I have stayed in.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Nelehg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Customer,

Firstly thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that everything has been to your liking. Opinions like this help us to continue working hard every day to our customers spend with us a few days very pleasant. We invite you to visit our Facebook page to be informed of all our offers and news.

Greetings from Spain! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed in the Nerja Club hotel from the 1st may to the 8th and i must say that i really enjoyed the holiday , hotel is top class very very clean and rooms are very comfortable and also very clean, had breakfast there every morning and had dinner there most nights , restaurant served a great variety of food, and the staff at the reception , bar and restaurant were very polite and could not do enough to make our holiday as comfortable as posssible , Well worth the money !

Room Tip: Try and choose a room away from the front of hotel, rooms on the south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joegerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Joe,

Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was perfect and that you enjoy a wonderful vacation. We invite you to follow us on Facebook or Twitter to know our promotions.

Greetings from Nerja!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have just arrived back form this hotel and wished we had had one more week to stay.We very quickly felt comfortable there and were pleased when we were easily allowed to switch rooms after one night, as we did not like the allocated one.We did plenty of walking as the hotel is more on the outskirts of Nirja but there are buses available if required. Central Nerja is an extremely nice resort to visit and has great restaurants and views! The best beach -Burriana- is at the bottom of the hill from the hotel. Food was not too bad as always something to eat from choices provided. Made some friends and had luck with brilliant weather whilst there. Plenty of things to do as well as day trips. Will definitely return at some point in future.
Staff were accomodating and relaxed as wellas not too fussy which we preferred.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing pool/sea as some rooms face road although others look to the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NPaul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Paul,

First we want to deeply thank your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you have spent a wonderful stay at Hotel Nerja Club. We look forward to our hotel :) To be kept informed of our promotions we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have just returned from a fine holiday at the NC after a break of three years since we last stayed there. We certainly approve of all the upgrading work and changes carried out at the hotel e.g. terrace area, the spa and fitness centre, the wider lunch menu etc.

We have returned to this hotel many times in the past as we find it comfortable with a calm and pleasant atmosphere at this time of year. The rooms are very clean, all having balconies(sizes vary) with fine views.

We are more than happy with the range of food on offer- this has improved since our last visit with a wider range of fruit at breakfast e.g. dried, fresh pineapple etc. There is soup, a good range of salads (our favourite), choice of fish, chicken, meat and a pasta dish every evening. The choice of desserts has increased slighty and for the price we paid for half board
this all represents very good value.

The hotel is situated away from the town centre (15 min walk) and we find it the PERFECT location and starting point for the many fabulous walks of varying levels in the immediate area. It's easy to access the starting points of longer, more strenuous hikes. Guided walks are available locally but have never used them. The lovely manager, Antonio, being a walker himself is a good source of advice and ifnformation.

We would describe the staff as reserved but very obliging. They are always kept very busy but are friendly and efficient. We missed the wicked sense of humour and cheery banter of Pepe - now happily retired.

Looking forward to another visit next Spring with some more walking friends.

Room Tip: Disturbed one or two times by loud snoring from adjacent room and a baby crying from another so next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Grace,

We are pleased that the recent reforms of Nerja Club has been to his liking and that you value positively the new dishes and snacks included. Thank you very much for sharing with other users of Tripadvisor his impressions and experiences in our hotel. We are happy to welcome you again very soon. We invite you to follow us in our Facebook Page to be informed of our news and promotions

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

the hotel on the whole isnt to bad clean enough staff are all friendly and seem happy with what they do rooms are ok think ours was one of the ones waiting for a refurb only problem was the food very hit and miss hot enough but at times tasteless but on the whole not a bad place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevejeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Steve,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We will take note of their suggestions about the restaurant. If you return to Nerja we hope to have you here again.

Best Regards! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just returned from holiday at Nerja Club, A fantastic location in Nerja, near for splendid walks and a short walk to the beach and into the town. Antonio the manager, a walker himself, assisted us with directions and maps of fantastic walks. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable with british tv, very handy when you have been walking all day. Varied entertainment with disco, singers, flamenco and bingo. The front line desk staff were extremely, helpful, nothing to much trouble. The hotel food is very good value for money and we particularly enjoyed the varied fish and fresh fruit. All in all a good holiday and we will return. Ken and Mary Everitt stayed 23rd March to 20th April.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Ken & Mary,

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay in Nerja Club. We are pleased to have them around here again soon. We invite you to follow our Facebook page to stay informed about our news and promotions

Greetings from Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Went there for a meal tonight, short walk from El Capistrano where we live, food OK service indifferent, Spaqnish at next table looked after far better, in spite vof the fact we spoke good Spanish, BINGO going on in bar, singer (english) after, all that is wrong with hotels trying to cater for English, no class, bad manners, if you are Spanish fine, (sorry about the English but we have to cater for them, they pay our wages) no tip, as none deserved. Frozen veg, Ugh, Good steak done as asked but served badly, had to ask for napkins, no finger bowls for mussel starter.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Nicholas,

Thanks for your comments and sorry for the inconveniences. I inform the restaurant of your comments.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
250 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
2 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,894 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#9 of 37 in Nerja
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range: £33 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing