We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as described, and not dissapointed”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“as described, and not dissapointed”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Hi there fellow travellers, I'm about to leave this hotel and return to base as it were.
Thanks for the reviews you all wrote, it was pretty accurate. This hotel may just have the edge on the villa flamenca for me personally.
I've had a week here with my wife. The weather was brill for the time of year.
I booked the break through thomsons on line, and chose the full board option with a web saving of about £200. I'm glad I did this as the lunch meal is cooked to order between 12 to 3. And it dosnt dissapoint with a good choice.
The hotel isn't much to look at from the front view, but when you enter and walk through the lounge you just know you made the right choice. our room was 128 which is at the back left corner above the restaraunt. The room was spotlessly clean and the decor too was clean and fresh looking. The bath however needs replacing or re-coating with enamel. The matresses arnt very good too. I ended up putting a blanket underneeth for support.
Service at this hotel is very good, and the food also is good too for what we paid. Entertainment was ok too but not great every evening. The bar service was good.
Overall I'm very happy with our week here and I'm going home refreshed and not wanting to return to work. Nothing changed there then eh.....Thanks very much hotel nerja club......

Room Tip: I'm not sure if you can choose you room, but 128 is ok for me if the matress is changed for a ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor users. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted that values ​​our meals. We have made many efforts to get about the standard of quality required by our customers thereof. We hope to see you soon at our facilities. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    448
    200
    79
    49
See reviews for
140
706
35
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Had an inexpensive week's holiday at this hotel during the February half term holiday. As Nerja is a quiet resort and this hotel is on the outskirts of the town, it was still quiet and civilised even though it was school holiday time.
Food was fine- great salads for dinner each evening. Buffet for both breakfast and dinner. Wine was very reasonably priced.
Disappointed not to have a refurbished room, but we had a pool view, very quite with afternoon sun on the small balcony.
The only disappointment was the 'spa'. I had looked forward to the new indoor pool but found that guests were only entitled to 2 visits per stay, that these had to be booked early in the day, that the pool was not deep or large enough to swim in and that anyone using the pool had to wear a swimming cap that cost 2.50 euros from reception! The 'spa' consisted of the pool, a jacuzzi and a small gym.
A pleasant week for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool or sea view are pleasant and quiet out of season, getting some sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winnie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear customer,

Thanks for your comments about Hotel Nerja Club. We hope to see you again in our facilities. We are unable to answer to your request, but not always possible to accommodate our guests in the refurbished rooms with views. I wish those little details have not prevented enjoy a great stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Had a great week in the Nerja club Hotel.Got a good package deal with Thomson Holidays,great value for money.Hotel staff all friendly and helpful. We got a room overlooking the pool,but level with the pool terrace which lacked a little privacy.We were offered another room with no fuss whatsoever on the third floor with a good view which had also been refurbished.
The food was really good,full buffet breakfast with perfect fried eggs etc.Plenty of choice for dinner,meat,fish and salads and a good choice of sweets.The evening entertainment is a bit cheesy but a walk into town takes 20 mins if you want a change .It's a 10 min walk downhill yo the beach, 20 min walk to the must see Caves of Nerja.Bar prices not bad for a hotel and they show sky sports.Very relaxing lounge and pool terrace area.If you like walking,there is an information book on reception and they will gladley print you copies of local walks.
Overall really pleasant place with layed back atmosphere.

Room Tip: rooms on third floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that our securities value. We would love to have you back in our facility.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Booked this hotel just a few days before departure with Thomsons on a half-board basis. Requested a 'quiet' room if possible and received a reply from the hotel to say that they had noted our request. No problems with flights/transfer despite the ungodly hour from Gatwick. Hotel was a real surprise - very clean throughout, friendly and efficient staff, ample choice in the buffet restaurant for both breakfast and dinner and a large quiet room on the forth floor which had been refurbished. Bed comfy, bathroom large and spotless, very good shower. Small balcony as previously mentioned but plenty of seating around the hotel. The weather was, as anticipated, generally very sunny with a cool breeze, one slight shower of rain and two nights of howling wind. We had initially planned a relaxing kind of week but found that there was simply to much to see so.........as we had visited during the Nerja Carnival, we took the opportunity to watch the procession through the town (a really noisy colourful delight) - we walked to the famous Nerja caves (real 'wow' factor here and not to be missed) - walked to the abandoned sugar mill (an interesting, if rather sad building worthy of a photograph or two) - admired the gigantic aqueduct on the main road to the caves, walked miles along the beautiful beach, went into town and shopped in the 'lanes' and walked along the picturesque Balcon de Europa, booked a full day excursion to Gibraltar (which included a visit to Europa Point, St Michaels Caves, the barbary apes and the WW2 tunnels - and the temp in Gib was 25degs! The highlight of our week though was a day excursion to Antequera which is thoroughly recommended - an unforgetable trip up into the mountains, through the gorge by train to see the Kings Pathway (the only way to see the Path which is now illegal to walk) lunch at a viewpoint restaurant, visit to an olive oil factory, guided walk to both upper and lower Antequera town and finally a drive up to the El Torcal National Park famous for its moon-like landscape. If you are planning to do this trip, take at least six jumpers - there was ice on the trees!
So - not quite the kind of relaxing week we had planned, but very enjoyable nevertheless. The hotel has a daily happy hour (or two) and a spa - we didn't manage to get to either. The evening entertainment consists of lounge club singers - perfectly adequate if that's your thing. I guess the evenings would be more lively during the summer months. The general age range of guests seemed to be rather 'mature' and were mostly English or German - quite a few of which seemed to be return visitors.
Would we chose another holiday in Nerja? Yes, there were other things we would like to have done - the trip to Granada and the Alhambra Palace for instance.
Would we chose the Nerja Club Hotel again? Yes, for value for money, its hard to beat!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are over the bar area so are likely to be noisier - but they do benefit from the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunscreen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear you've been a very pleasant stay in Nerja. The customer satisfaction encourages us to give the best of ourselves so that you enjoy a wonderful time. We hope to have you in Hotel Nerja Club on your next visit. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week in January. The weather was fantastic in the 20's every day. We only booked 10 days before the holiday and got a very good deal with Thomson. We had one of the refurbished rooms which was very nice, large bathroom and plenty of hot water, the only downside was we had a room facing the road which was facing north so no sun and a very small balcony we tried to change rooms for a south facing but non were available, friends of ours had a room facing the pool with a large balcony was room 311 if anyone wants to request it. The food was fine, plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner with some typical Spanish meals at dinner. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. If you have difficulty walking this hotel is a fair walk from the town centre and there is a steep hill down to the beach. I would use the hotel again.

Room Tip: room facing south 311
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank U_k_Magpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. The customer satisfaction encourages us to offer the best of us. We try to respond to the requests of our customers if our availability permits. It will be a pleasure to have you with us again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Just back yesterday from Nerja Club Hotel and I just have to say what great value it is. We stayed for 9 nights having booked flights with Easyjet and the hotel through a holiday website. The hotel worked out at £16.22 PPPN this includes buffet breakfast and buffet evening meals. WOW, incredible value!!! It is a 3 star hotel and frankly people who go there paying such little money but expect 5 star quality food and room and then moan about it make me seethe!
My 3rd visit to Costa del Sol and wall to wall sunshine yet again from touchdown to takeoff! Highs of 22C last week so if you're just off there, remember the suncream and your bikini. Spoke to a few people who expected lower temps and had to go buy shorts/t shirts etc, nights chilly tho will need jacket if going out later.
Real easier to go independently with easyjet as there are buses from airport to Malaga bus Station every 20 mins or so literally from the bus stop right in front of you as you leave the terminal. Pay on the bus 3 euros each. Currently bay 38 from bus station to Nerja every 30 mins or so, get ticket inside bus station from ALSA office(4.31 Euros) and 15 min walk to hotel or get taxi.
SuperSol supermarket right opposite hotel (closed Sundays) for those bits n pieces.
Hotel is very clean, staff friendly, polite, efficient, and very hardworking.
Red house wine in restaurant 9.50E per bottle and not bad. Staff happy to save remains for next night so works out far cheaper getting a bottle than a glass at a time. Can hire fridges at 3E per day which is useful to make your own lunches.
Lots of guests were returners, some staying 6 weeks,lots a fortnight or more,mostly English with a few Spanish/German, only a couple of kids, mainly over 50's i'd say. Spoke to loads of lovely people,has a very friendly vibe among guests.
Apart from all this here's a few more random things I can think of maybe of use, have to list else I'll be here all day.
Outdoor pool is open and clean but NOT heated, boyfriend went in but he is insane!
Hotel has it's own little indoor pool/spa but lovely big Municipal indoor pool up road next to Supersol if you want proper swimming. Compulsory swim caps tho! They sell if haven't your own.
We had refurbished room this time, older rooms are still clean but a bit garish colours, new rooms sort of beigy, grey, red tastful modern. Nice.
Email the hotel if you want a particular room ie sunny or ground floor or whatever, they do take notice & will sort you if they can.
Rooms don't have hairdryers so take your own. I thought there was one before so didn't take but they lent me one, not v powerful tho so better take your own.
Outside happy hour drinks at bar pretty expensive but i guess they've gotta make money somewhere cos i can't see they make much on anything else so don't begrudge it too much!!
Wifi access available. Entertainment not great mainly 50's 60's music geared to age of most guests of course but plenty of bars/restaurants in town
Don't think child friendly or for 20 somethings but really suitable for active older couples/singles
Don't delay-go today but don't expect 5 star when you're paying practically nothing!!!

Room Tip: email your requirements ie quiet room they will do their best to accommodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sun1Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear friend,

Thank you very much for this great review. Sure to be very useful for many other travelers :) hope to see you with us soon. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page or our Twitter account.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Had a really good week at this lovely hotel,the weather was a bonus sun every day.Our room was on the third floor & was spacious,modern & clean,only a small balcony but big enough for two chairs,bit concerned at first about the large tree outside but only lost the sun for a short time & it was interesting to watch the birds & black squirrels at home there.The breakfasts were good & evening meals fine(,especially the salads),a good selection of snacks at lunch times if you were around,Entertainment at night good as was the bar service.It was aout a half hour walk to the Balcon (at our speed,strolling) & caught the bus back from the Riu Monica for 1euro each.A right turn at the front of the hotel & you can walk down to the beach,inhaling the wonderful barbeque aromas from the many beach resteraunts,as my husband has difficulty with steep inclines (which this is on the way back up!)a taxi was 7 euros to the hotel & any bar will ring one for you.Had a lovely relaxing peaceful break really love Nerja & will be back soon for our 4th visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funkycas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#5 of 37 in Nerja
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#9 of 37 in Nerja
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Property: Nerja Club
Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing