We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nerja Club
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Andalucia(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bajamar(Nerja)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
356
483
210
82
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
483
210
82
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourpool areafriendly hotelentertainment every nightevening mealhalf boardburriana beachtennis clubstar hoteldown hillnearest beachmost nightssun decktiny balconyplenty of choicetown centrerooms overlooking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is my sixth visit to the hotel and it seems to get better all the time. It is very close to a range of hills offering a variety of walks. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotlessly clean. A buffet breakfast and dinner with a wide selection catering for both vegetarians and meat eaters alike. It is about 20 minutes walk to the centre of town, buses are available and are very cheap. The caves are well worth a visit. There is usually entertainment on every night, mainly singers but also flamenco dancing.

Room Tip: I loved my room overlooking the pool, but find generally that I spend very little time in my room, so this is not such a high priority.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corgorauuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your faithfulness :) We are proud to have spent another wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again in our facilities.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was our first visit to Nerja and we were not disappointed. The hotel itself is clean and all staff extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was clean but basic and the bathroom was in need of complete overhall but everything worked and there was as much hot water as we needed. The outdoor swimming pool was not heated and so was not used. My partner did make use of the spa but found both the indoor pool and jaccuzi to be tepid and was disappointed that no specific treatments such as massage were available. The food in the hotel was excellent. We stayed on a half board basis and found the buffet breakfast fantastic as was the evening meal with huge choice available beautifully presented and in plentiful supply.
If your able bodied the hotel is in a wonderful location being 800m from beach (down a very steep incline) and 2k from town centre. Places of interest (caves etc) easily accessible by public transport (bus stop over the road) or taxi. Our stay was marred by torrential rain so we only ventured into town twice but found it to be very interesting with lots of winding streets and little Tapas bars and restaurants in plentiful supply. I would certainly recommend this hotel and resort for more able bodied mature holiday makers

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Hi Christopher,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are glad that we were right during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon ;) We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Good: The hotel is clean & the staff are friendly & helpful ,the chef was a real joy to meet always happy. They have lots of useful information about the area & if they dont know they will try find out for you, the rooms are nice with good views.There is a large supermarket over the road for water & buy cheap drinks, snacks etc. The village hoppa bus is great & takes you all over the village for 1.00 euro . The village & beaches are lovely & the local people are friendly. I felt it was a safe place to walk around . Also across the road is a sports bar that lots went to & said it was good. The management were always polite, keen to help out & answer any questions.
Bad: Far out from the town & beaches would not suit for anyone with walking difficulties. The spa as said before you can onlu use twice per stay the pool is very small & there was far too much!! chlorine in the jacuzzi. The rooms are tiny and hard to walk around as is the balcony & the beds & pillows are so hard & uncomfortable. Even though the chef tried hard with the tools he had, the food was not good & drinks in the hotel are very expensive even at happy hour 17.30 to 18.30pm the entertainment was ok but the guy who was on on Saturday night 9th March was dreadful a lot of people walked out. lots of homeless & beggars hanging about nr the supermarket in fact on an evening you can see them raiding the bins

Room Tip: Use the tourist bus, visit the nearby town villages & beaches, some excellent walks nearby. the rooms over the pool get the sun so again try requesting one of these
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simonakasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear customer,

We sincerely believe that our property valuation is not fair. We regret not meeting your expectations but Nerja Club Hotel offers great value tough. If you have any problems with your pillow could talk to the receiving department. Some comments on Nerja anecdotes are very rare and minority. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have prevented him enjoying his stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel is ideally situated for a wide variety of walks in the nearby hills and many more challenging walks if you have transport. The hotel has a selection of leaflets describing a number of options.
The hotel itself is excellent value for money with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and spacious and there is always a good selection of food in the self service restaurant

Room Tip: South facing rooms have sunny balaconies
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Stephen,

Graciar for recommending our accommodation for users of Tripadvisor. For us the satisfaction of our guests is paramount. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and the beautiful landscapes offered Nerja. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel is on the edge of town so was ideal for us going walking in the surrounding hills. It is about half a mile from the beach but seems much longer back up the hill. Not the best choice for a beach holiday.
The food was much better than expected. Breakfast & dinner were buffets so the food was plentiful. The standard was very good but there was not much variety in the puddings.
The hotel was very clean & the staff were all very helpful.
The pool is small but that does not matter in the winter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for trusting Nerja Club Hotel for your holidays. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We work hard so that everything is comfortable for our guests. As comets our hotel has a perfect location to experience the natural beauty of the surrounding mountains of Nerja. There are plenty of trails and charming. Still Nerja Club Hotel is a good hotel to enjoy the beaches of Nerja with excellent value. We hope to see you back with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews