We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxing break”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Although we have visited Nerja on numerous occasions this was our first time staying at the Nerja Club. We had a wonderful week, the hotel is spotlessly clean and all staff extremely friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was extremely good and the chef so friendly and full of life. Lots of people we met were staying for 3 or 4 weeks and had been visiting the hotel for years so that says it all. I would say the only downside for my husband was that the gym wasn't really up to much, some of the machines were broken and the indoor pool wasn't very big but it certainly didn't spoil our stay. Would definitely recommend a visit to beautiful Nerja.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sumar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendations on Hotel Nerja Club. We love to hear that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. As you coment we have many repeat customers year in year out. It is a real pride for us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

just returned from Club Nerja on 23rd March. Wish we where back again. Have visited the hotel 4 times in last 17months and will go back again in October.We stayed for 3 weeks this visit and thought it would be too long, but we could have stayed longer. Totally relaxing hotel, all staff helpful friendly and professional. All requests for extra pillows and coat hangers immediately taken on board. Hotel very clean and food is excellent put on 9lbs in weight. Weather was good only had two cold days in 21 and exceeded our expectations for March, got a lovely tan. Our request for a particular room was obliged each time, wont say what room as want to book it again in October.Met same people from other visits as they return time after time and made some nice friends we will meet up again with on other visits. If peace relaxation local culture and good food and hotel is what you want with good value for money this is hotel for you. Nice touch from staff who remembered us and welcomed us back especially Jose the chef.All staff work very hard. Thank you so much
brendaP|

Room Tip: request sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brenda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments and for your faithfulness. For us it is a pride to know that everything has been to your liking on your last visit to Nerja. We meet again in October. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We decided to have dinner at the Nerja Club hotel last Saturday night. Although we were not staying there, you can still go and enjoy the buffet dinner. It is excellent value at 12.5€. All you can eat - starters, meat dishes, fish, desserts. Lots! The service was very good too. There is entertainment every night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lordalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Nerja Club to TripAdvisor users. We hope to have you with us soon again. We invite you to follow us on Facebook for following all our latest news.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Poor food and staff not very good could not get you out of the dining area fast enough at breakfast time. Price of drinks was not consistent. First room had mould on walls, it was only the Thompson rep that got us moved after first night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Carol,

We deeply regret that your stay in Nerja Club Hotel wasn't satisfactory. We will take note of your comments and we will strive to improve those aspects that have prevented you enjoy your stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

On my second holiday this year at Nerja Club I had another great month there weather improving daily . There isn't anything I can say that I was unhappy with . The breakfast a nice variety and fresh fruit daily The dinner a choice of several meats fish.turkey.beef and pork with vegetables also vegetarian food and pasta etc. The staff are very friendly from management to the Maids. There are a choice of rooms overlooking the pool area to the sea. Comfortable beds and very clean throughout. A good bar with a happy hour 5.30 drinks reasonably priced. This is a must for people that like walking. It is a 15 minute walk to the beach and town. Lovely little shops and bars. After reading someone's review saying they had to queue for teas well all I can say about this wherever you go if 10 people walked In together you would have to queue whether it be in a hotel. Restaurant or whatever. I read all the reviews then find out for myself. There are beautiful walks .A visit to the caves a must take about 45 minutes. 1euro for a bus ride to Frigiliana beautiful white houses dotted everywhere. It takes an hour on the bus to Malaga. We are definitely going back again tbis year. Valerie Fowler.










Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank valerie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Valerie,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us on your second visit to Nerja. We love to hear you enjoyed a short break in Nerja, a charming and perfect for a relaxing vacation town. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

As we are usually Greek island travellers , this really was a departure for us, but in the need for some early sunshine and after a lot of research, we chose nerja, as it sounded small and somewhat typical Spanish village come town. We stayed for a month, again we were a little worried as that's a long time in one hotel. We were more than pleasantly surprised, the hotel is lovely, small , friendly staff with good rooms, ours wAs overlooking the pool area with a view of the sea, tha balcony is Juliette style, only enough for one to sit, but this didn't trouble us, with the village and beaches to explore, who wants to sit on a balcony! You would think that after a month, the food would become repetitive, but every night the food was beautiful, fresh salad bar, and a choice of meat or fish and a Spanish choice, all in all a very good chef. Entertainment was good, hotel is at the top Nerja and it's half an hour steady walk to town, there are some lovely little beaches to explore, apart from the lovely large Burriana beach which has a lovely promenade with bars, coffee shops and restaurants. So a big thankyou to Nerja club for making us re evaluate where we go in future.

Room Tip: Ours was 331, next door to this would have given you a side room with a view and a good balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shirleyvalentine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear customers,

Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Nerja Club Tripadvisor users. Nerja is a great personality destination and here you can experience the true spirit of traditional Spain. We are glad to read that everything has been to your liking during your stay with us. We hope to see you again Nerja. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Visited this Hotel with my partner. Did not really know what to expect as I booked it pretty much last minute after reading some very good reviews on here. Then I read a couple of later reviews that made me think twice about booking !
We need not have worried though - We found the staff to be extremely helpful in all areas of the hotel. We arrived pretty late, like a previous reviewer at around 9 pm and after reading the previous comments did not expect too much in the way of an evening meal. In fact the male receptionist (I forgot to take note of his name) was extremely polite. Yes, we did have to drop our bags, and along with another couple who also arrived on the same coach, were ushered into the large dining area. We did not feel rushed at all and the meal was lovely. I have been in other hotels, arrived this late and not been offered anything. I found all the meals to be of above average standard for a 3 star hotel with plenty of choice, lots of lovely salads, different grill meats every evening (steaks, pork steaks, gammon) and there was also vegetarian options. I am pretty picky but I found something very nice every evening. Would like to say though that the hot meals were not always mega hot, so if you like them like this you may want to use the microwave that is in the dining room in the corner. I saw several guests doing this.
I had requested, again, after reading previous reviews, for a pool facing, refurbished room and this is just what we were lucky enough to be given (room 306.) You could also see the sea in the distance.
There is a large pool area and sun terrace with lots of sun loungers, tables and chairs and an undercover area where you can get out of the sun for lunch etc.,.
The hotel was exceptionally clean everywhere we went, the room and bathroom were fine (take a kettle if you like a morning cuppa) the beds I found a little hard, but then I think this is a matter of personal taste. We also had one of the larger balconies, still not very big compared to some hotels but we had a table and 2 chairs which easily fit onto it.
There was entertainment 6 evenings out of 7 which I did not expect, or you could wander into town if this was not for you. The acts were all very good and one evening there was a music quiz organised by Carl, one of the singers (he also runs brilliant quad trips - checkout his website www.nerjaquads - we went on a 2 hour trip - best experience of our holiday.)
All in all for the price we paid through Thomsons (first time we used this company but who we shall be travelling with again most likely) we thought it was excellent value for money and a lovely hotel with lovely staff. Hoping we may get to visit again one day.
One thing, if you don't/can't walk into town (it does take around 20/25 mins, walking at a normal pace ) then go across the road and the bus stop is situated outside the Sol Supermarket, it is a blue bus and it costs a euro. Whilst we were there the bus arrived every hour on the half hour ie/ 9.30, 10.30. When you return the terminus in town is outside the Riu Monica Hotel on the seafront and leaves on the hour ie 9.00, 10.00. There are several other bus stops en route. Be aware on your return that the bus will turn off left (which surprised us but was interesting,) it will then go around the housing developments before looping around and you need to get off at the new supermarket that is situated next to the hotel (I forgot the name of it) currently there is no bus stop sign. Oh, market day is Tuesday and worth the short walk (uphill) if you like this sort of thing.
Enjoy.
Anni D - Rotherham

Room Tip: Request pool view, very quiet. We had 306.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnniDYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Anni,

Thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor Hotel Nerja Club. We are convinced that a full review will be helpful to all travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a well deserved holiday in the charming town of Nerja. It will be a pleasure to have you at our facility again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
256 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
2 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#8 of 37 in Nerja
536 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
853 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range: £34 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing