We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A group of 5 'oldies' stayed here end of May. We knew all about the distance from Beach as it is well noted in brochure and reviews but this did not bother us. V friendly staff, excellent food and a large choice which varied day to day. Our room was v quiet and good size (we had 3 adults in our room), much larger than I had expected. Small balcony overlooking terracotta rooftop to sea which was lovely. We did come out for a family Wedding at Nerja caves and as other family groups had villas we were able to visit them for get togethers in evenings. Other times we were happy to sit outside on the decking with drinks and just chat. We did wonder about the rooms under the decking area and I would definitely request a room elsewhere as the noise of sun beds being moved was loud even on the deck area. A very good holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not under decking, and also I would not want one leading directly onto decking area e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear customer,

Nerja Club Hotel's team want to thank you for choosing us for your vacation. We are pleased that enjoyed the room, food and hotel comfort. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. You can follow our news through our Facebook.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Wanted to give this hotel a higher rating, as the food was great, the staff are friendly and the rooms were kept very clean. However, due to the position of our room, underneath the deck with the sunbeds, we were woken every morning with the sound of people moving them about; the walls were also very thin- we could hear every time our next door neighbours ran water. We also found it to be a shame that there were signs up saying you couldn't reserve sunbeds, and yet there was no one enforcing this meaning sunbeds were reserved all day by people who went off elsewhere leaving people who were actually there without. However, despite the loud room we did enjoy our stay, if I were to go there again I would request a room which is not below the sun deck.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Director General at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased that enjoyed food, staff and cleanliness. We work very hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible. About the problem of the sunbeds, as you know we have a schedule to 09.30 can not make use of them to avoid possible disturbing our customers. We are doing everything possible to prevent customers reserve sunbeds, but not easy. Finally, the rooms below the pool, we have many customers asking us for position south, has sun all day, its large balcony and quiet at night, but if you want another in your next visit ask us. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just back from our second stay at this hotel, so we were aware of issues raised by a number of other contributors, such as the distance into town and the steep hill to the beach. Neither of these caused us any problems, although that may not be true for everyone. There is a local bus service from the town centre, but taxis are not cheap at about 7 euros per trip. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The quality and choice of food are good, particularly breakfast. We spend a few days on Burriana beach where 2 sun beds and a parasol cost 6 euros. Trips worth doing are Frigiliana (1 euro each way by bus) and Nerja caves (1.2 euro bus plus 9 euro entry).The all-day excursion to Sunshine Valley is very good and includes a 1 hour train journey from Malaga, views of El Chorro gorge and a visit to a citrus grower. Evening entertainment in the hotel is good, but a walk into town offers the chance to relax at one of the bars in Plaza Cavana where live music is often on offer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front overlook a main road. Tennis courts opposite are used until late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whyw0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear cutomer,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

great hotel , spotlessly clean , food good contently replenished and hot ,found all the staff to be really friendly . the walk to the town was fine but the walk to the beach is steep .
we didn't have a refurbished room but it was still clean and a good size . we had a room at the back overlooking a small garden with views over the terracotta rooftops which we thought was very pretty . pool area always clean and we always got a parasol , great week .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinqbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing us for your vacation. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our third stay in about 5 years at Nerja club, and we enjoyed it just as much this year. It's not a five star or anything like it...it's actually a bit fawlty towersish in the nicest possible way. We laughed at the grumpy waiters and the constantly crashing plates, the non-smiling bar men and the typical 'what-can-I-do-about-it-shrug' of the receptionist. It all adds to the character, and it has plenty! The food is perfectly edible - at times delicious...the squid fresh cooked by the chef was the best I've ever had. We had a garden room which wasn't refurbished but was large and opened on to the garden below the swimming pool where a family of kittens kept us charmed and entertained. We walked into the town most days and sampled tapas for lunch, and to the caves in maro another day....a lovely walk and again lovely tapas in the sleepy town. Frigliana is a beautiful village and worth a day exploring. We also took the quad tour which was a highlight.
We don't tend to return to places, feeling there are always better things around the corner, but this is a little gem if you have a sense of humour. Happy hour is hilarious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Jane,

I want to thank, once again, this wonderful comment which has given us. We are always very happy to receive good feedback from most of our customers and we thank those who help us to improve day by day telling us about their experiences, positive and negative. But your comments have something special, it has the essence of who we really are, a humble family hotel where we always strive our best to make your holiday something special, but you have to help us achieve this, we need your help and understanding at first it may seem difficult but if you give us a chance you may become one of the hundreds of customers who trust us every year. To all our customers, present and future without exception, thank you very much for trusting us, see you soon for Nerja club.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have recently returned from the Nerja Club and had a lovely holiday. We had a nice room, one of the refurbished ones, which was cleaned daily. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was good, plenty of choice. We enjoy a walk each day so the position of the hotel suited us, but for anyone that has difficulty walking it may be unsuitable. Our rep, Diane, from Thomson's was very pleasant and helpful. We went on 2 Thomson excursions and our guide, Carmen, was excellent, as were the drivers. We walked to the caves and they were awesome, well worth the visit. Also visited Frigiliana which was very pretty. We hope to return.

Room Tip: We had room 305 which was refurbished and overlooked the pool area and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Christine,

We are very grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Well where do I start after reading some negative reviews. We keep returning back to Hotel Nerja cLub because we find that it's like being with family, All the staff are a credit to the Management team ALWAYS friendly and professional doing their duties. The food that is on offer each morning and evening I have difficulty in understanding how people could complain. Sometimes the amount of choices make it difficult to make a selection. I must thank the Chef and his staff for this and as for the puds, everyday there was at least 4/5 choices + 4 choices of Ice cream, what more could anyone expect. The wine option in the restaurant is of good quality and plenty of choice so it is up to the individual to make their own selection. The Wine waiter and the restaurant staff and bar staff were all friendly and very efficient. The sunbed situation is a problem but that is not the Hotels fault it is the people who reserve their beds with towels then go into town for a few hours.Therefore this selfish act deprives the genuine hotel pool side lovers a few hours of relaxation. The hotel has placed notices all over the Hotel saying this should not be done but obviously there is a lot of NON readers doing package holidays maybe the rep should stress that it is against Hotel policy. I have to say this year it was very noticeable. I like to finish off by thanking All the staff for their care and attention during our holiday and look forward to our next stay in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sandra,

We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. Remember you can follow our latest news through our Facebook.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
250 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
2 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,894 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#9 of 37 in Nerja
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range: £33 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing