We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We love hotel Nerja club hotel we go over and over again. Its a good walk from town square but the bus drops you right outside. So stop moaning about the walk you trip advisors!! The staff are fabulous the rooms clean. The evening entertainmnt is excellent. They also have a great new spa.There is a Sunday market near by. A Super Sol supemarket across the street. Burriana beach near by, a steep walk but the beach is fab, we can't walk back up cardiac hill anymore so we get a taxi back up. Enjoy your stay...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meggie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Meggie,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased that enjoyed the pool, entertainment, spa and hotel comfort. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us Hope to see you around here again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We came for a week of chill in the sun . Couple in mid forties - most clients were 60 plus - entertainment in hotel each night is perfect for them but no local bars so it's a good 20 minute walk down into the balcon area or beach for alternate entertainment . Food is very good and something for everyone and staff are very helpful and friendly - albeit happy hour at 530 is stressful for the line barman !! Rooms are good we had a newly refurbished room overlooking pool and it was great - I did email in advance requesting a room with pool view after reading trip advisor comments - am pleased I did - if you want sun and happy to chill and don't want the constant boom from music blasting out then come to hotel club nerja - nerja is a very pretty and scenic town , and the ice cream is amazing

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andronicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

-Food was not as bad as most reviews make out, it was perfectly reasonable considering the price of the hotel - and was sometimes excellent. Breakfast was a selection of hot and cold food, and dinner was a range of hot meals, and salads, along with the chef's specialty of the day.
-The room was very clean, the only downside was the small balcony (only big enough for 2 chairs)
-Hilarious stand off every morning for sunbeds and parasols. Holiday makers waiting 'casually' around the pool every morning until the sunbeds were unlocked, and then dashed to set up their area for the day.
-Staff were very friendly. I overheard some guests complaining about their lack of English (we never had any trouble), but they didn't mention their own lack of Spanish (not even basic politeness).
-The hotel is a fair walk away from Town and Beach, so don't stay if you want to be in the middle of the action. The hotel was mainly British holiday makers over the age of 55, and the singers in the evenings were... not the best.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are a mixed bag of big and tiny balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaz008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear customer,

Thanks for your feedback and for choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. You can follow us on Facebook ans Twitter.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Food not up to standard, too far to walk back from Nerja square. Local bus service very good to other towns. Air conditioning not working in one of friends rooms reported twice, but never fixed therefore had no air conditioning

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Director General at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Moira

We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. Regarding the food, buffet restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers. Relative to the distance to the center, we are a 15-20 minute on foot, but you can catch the local bus only costs 1 € or a taxi would cost 7.00 euros. We have many customers who find perfect our location, away from the noisy center.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A group of 5 'oldies' stayed here end of May. We knew all about the distance from Beach as it is well noted in brochure and reviews but this did not bother us. V friendly staff, excellent food and a large choice which varied day to day. Our room was v quiet and good size (we had 3 adults in our room), much larger than I had expected. Small balcony overlooking terracotta rooftop to sea which was lovely. We did come out for a family Wedding at Nerja caves and as other family groups had villas we were able to visit them for get togethers in evenings. Other times we were happy to sit outside on the decking with drinks and just chat. We did wonder about the rooms under the decking area and I would definitely request a room elsewhere as the noise of sun beds being moved was loud even on the deck area. A very good holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not under decking, and also I would not want one leading directly onto decking area e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear customer,

Nerja Club Hotel's team want to thank you for choosing us for your vacation. We are pleased that enjoyed the room, food and hotel comfort. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. You can follow our news through our Facebook.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Wanted to give this hotel a higher rating, as the food was great, the staff are friendly and the rooms were kept very clean. However, due to the position of our room, underneath the deck with the sunbeds, we were woken every morning with the sound of people moving them about; the walls were also very thin- we could hear every time our next door neighbours ran water. We also found it to be a shame that there were signs up saying you couldn't reserve sunbeds, and yet there was no one enforcing this meaning sunbeds were reserved all day by people who went off elsewhere leaving people who were actually there without. However, despite the loud room we did enjoy our stay, if I were to go there again I would request a room which is not below the sun deck.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Director General at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased that enjoyed food, staff and cleanliness. We work very hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible. About the problem of the sunbeds, as you know we have a schedule to 09.30 can not make use of them to avoid possible disturbing our customers. We are doing everything possible to prevent customers reserve sunbeds, but not easy. Finally, the rooms below the pool, we have many customers asking us for position south, has sun all day, its large balcony and quiet at night, but if you want another in your next visit ask us. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just back from our second stay at this hotel, so we were aware of issues raised by a number of other contributors, such as the distance into town and the steep hill to the beach. Neither of these caused us any problems, although that may not be true for everyone. There is a local bus service from the town centre, but taxis are not cheap at about 7 euros per trip. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The quality and choice of food are good, particularly breakfast. We spend a few days on Burriana beach where 2 sun beds and a parasol cost 6 euros. Trips worth doing are Frigiliana (1 euro each way by bus) and Nerja caves (1.2 euro bus plus 9 euro entry).The all-day excursion to Sunshine Valley is very good and includes a 1 hour train journey from Malaga, views of El Chorro gorge and a visit to a citrus grower. Evening entertainment in the hotel is good, but a walk into town offers the chance to relax at one of the bars in Plaza Cavana where live music is often on offer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front overlook a main road. Tennis courts opposite are used until late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whyw0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear cutomer,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
250 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
2 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,894 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#9 of 37 in Nerja
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range: £33 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing