We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nerja Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
356
483
210
82
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
483
210
82
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourpool areafriendly hotelentertainment every nightevening mealhalf boardburriana beachtennis clubstar hoteldown hillnearest beachmost nightssun decktiny balconyplenty of choicetown centrerooms overlooking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

stayed at this hotel during the first week of July, when we first arrived at the hotel we were very confused to what we had to do, we arrived in time for lunch but were not told where or how we had to get some food, we were in room 208 which we were impressed with. the room was modern and had a good air con system, we were also impressed with the T.V they had a good selection of English spoken programmes. breakfast was average, they had both cooked and uncooked choices but the fruit was tinned and the bacon was fatty the sausages though were good. we were half board so had to pay for our lunch, during the first few days we felt as though we were treated differently by the staff because we were half board it was poorly explained to us what we had to do at meal times. the bar staff's moods varied through the week one day they could be happy then the next miserable. the sun beds were always available even though there was not much room for everyone. the pool was an appropriate temperature, the spa inside the hotel was good but maybe spa is too strong of word as they had a hot tub and a hydro pool and that was it. even though guests had two free sessions we still had to pay for swim caps in order to use the spa. the beach was close but down a MASSIVE hill but we were warned of this by the Thomson rep (who was brilliant). we went to the local market which was a great success, we also spent one day in Benalmadena which we had to take a bus into Malaga then a train into Benalmadena. one member of staff was very helpful when we were planning our trip. we mainly ate our evening meal in the hotel which was a bit hit and miss, one night we decided to eat at the Asian restaurant next to the hotel and it was AMAZING! the supermarket next to the hotel was cheap and good for getting bits and pieces. would recommend the hotel but would warn people of the hill and also have to tell them the general information of the hotel which we didn't get from the staff when we arrived.

Room Tip: Ask perhaps for a room with a view over the pool rather than the road, although the road was not really a problem at all for us.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned from our third stay at this wonder full hotel. Went with my husband and our two friends and all four of us cannot praise it enough. Our rooms were excellent ours was 219 and had large balcony overlooking the pool and had sun all day. Everywhere in the Hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is excellent. Always plenty of choice. Every member of staff very friendly ,very polite and cannot do enough for you. Great entertainment every morning watching people reserving their spot to put sunbeds once unlocked . almost a stampede once chains taken off. We were happy to sit in the shade until later in the day when beds were vacated . Never a problem finding somewhere comfortable to sit. Location is great if you can't manage the walk into town a taxi is 7Euros we usually walk down and cab back any bar will call you a cab and tell you where to wait. Cannot understand the couple of bad reviews as the brochure is very accurate. In my opinion if there were tea making facilities in the room it would be a four star. Perhaps if people didn't steal rolls eggs cheese and cake at breakfast to have for lunch the hotel would be able to provide the little extras. Thank you to all the staff for giving such good service we will definitely return for a fourth time.

Room Tip: Room 219 sun all day.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. . There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have just come back from Nerja Club and found the hotel simply perfect! The staff were friendly the hotel was gorgeous, excellent value for money! The hotel is located in a quiet & peaceful setting, with a great local tapas restaurant on your door step serving local cuisine (literally meters away). The Nerja Caves are not too far away which are definitely worth a visit. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria19832014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Victoria,

Thank you very much for your review. We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. We will love to see you again. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My Husband and I booked this Hotel through our local Thomson Shop. Transfer to Hotel was 1st class literally with a private taxi in a executive Mercedes people carrier, with taxi driver dressed in smart trousers, and shirt. So off to a good start. On arrival greeted by very friendly helpful Reception staff who explained where room was and meal times etc. Our room was at the back of the Hotel over the kitchen/dinning room.(129) room was spotlessly clean, spacious, with ample storage space, and balcony with table, 2 chairs. Unpacked, changed and walked down to local beach. 10 Minute walk down, yes slightly more back up, but this is stated in Hotel details. Hotel on it's own site, so no noisy bars, Hotels etc, entertainment finished at 11pm couldn't even hear them, performing in our room.
Hotel - Location- approx 1 hour to Malaga 1 hour to Granada, very close to caves & plenty of beautiful beaches, local market
Breakfast- Full English, continental ham/cheese, croissants, fruit cake, toast, cereal, tinned and plenty of fresh fruit inc Apples, Oranges, Banannas, plums, nectarine, peaches even cherries some days
Evening Meal- soup, Salad, inc pasta fish and russian salad, pasta min3 meat fish veg...
Dessert - Fresh Fruit, Creme Caramel, Rice pudding, cakes, mousse's, Ice creams all flavours, sauces..
Staff- All of the dinning room staff we're friendly, helpful and worked very hard, clearing tables serving etc.
Chef - by far the most enjoyable part of the evening meal is Chef Jose luis Delgado Paloma, who's personality and friendly nature is as good as the fresh food he cook's on the plancha/grill he takes great pride in both what he prepares, marinated meats, crepes etc, excellent food.
Maids - Rooms spotless clean again with very friendly staff
Entertainment - Live music with good standard of singers, Flamenco, Quizzes.. no karaoke (Thank goodness!)
General impression - Yes this is a 3* Hotel but actually warrant a higher rating for the overall standard of Hotel facilities including Spa,... the friendliness of staff and general hospitality it offers. I would certainly return, and recommend to friends and family alike.

Room Tip: Our room had a good sized balcony, was in the shade nearly all day, but is actually a plus factor, as nice to sit and relax without intense heat...no noise from pool area or entertainment.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cookieukEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear customer,

We appreciate your words. In our hotel, we work very hard to make your stay unforgettable. We are glad that you have been satisfied and you think visit us again. See you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My Husband and I went to Club Nerja for my 60th birthday and 41st wedding anniversary, on arrival we were welcomed and shown to our lovely room, we found the room spotlessly clean and tidy. Pool and spa spotless. There was a good variety of food and plenty of it. Entertainment was good.
Hotel is some way from town centre so it is quiet, fair priced supermarket across road. we thoroughly enjoyed the company and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bygbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews