We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant”

The Coach and Horses
Ranked #74 of 394 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: IN THE HEART OF OLD NERJA, A BRITISH PUB SHOWING ALL MAJOR SPORTING EVENTS, AND SERVING TRADITIONAL, HOME COOKED FOOD Great choices for the Vegetarian - quorn sausage & mash, quorn lasagne /chilli / stir fry / cottage pie / burger
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Food and staff are first class. Sunday roast is delicious as well as the full english. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sineadr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    51
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“thank you for being so kind Jo”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

thank you Jo for being so kind to me on my recent holiday- telling me what drug to get for my stomach
cramps - food excellent - service with a smile always would highly recomend - best breakfast in Nerja

Thanks again Jo

Love

Ann Mccann

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Love this little bar in nerja! We became regulars at it for drinks during our holiday! Ate here a couple of times too and was not disappointed especially the sunday roast and friday fish and chips - yum!!! Staff are all very friendly and good craic! Will be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank ashmci90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Would recommend Coach and Horses from breakfast to dinner to closing time. Cath, Juan, Algie and Jo are all so welcoming and friendly. Great to eat at different places but always good to know that a mean English breakfast, Friday Fish supper (with mushy peas) and Sunday Roast will be cooked up by Cath in the Coach and Horses - not forgetting Juan's Baby Guinness to end the night!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wilma74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable price. Good humoured service:-)”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Had two really good meals here. Even got free drinks when our meal was slightly delayed. The waiter/bar manager/chief cook and bottle washer Algie even cured my hiccups! Cheers!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thornbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coach and Horses also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Coach and Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing