We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Via Real 5

The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
Pool Sun-set from upper terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The house
Pool
Sun-set from upper terrace
Pool
Views from the Terrace
Bedroom 1
Toilet 1
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Patio
The house from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PollyCumb...
Cumbria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa is amazing, very well equipped. Three terraces on three levels, get the sun from sunrise to sunset. Spectacular views from roof terrace. Beautiful heated pool, superb location in beautifully maintained complex and yet completely private. Restaurant and handy little shop just a couple of hundred yards from villa. Walking distance into Nerja (steep hill) or bus €1. Only small complaint we arrived late at night, collected key from nearby hotel but there was no site plan, luckily we met a maintenance guy who pointed us in the right direction otherwise would have been very difficult to find. We visited in October and the weather was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review.
We´ll arrange for a site plan together with the keys for the future.
Robert Hanson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you very much.
Glad you liked it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nataliero...
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“amazing!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent ten days here at the end of August, and what an amazing ten days we had! This was our second stay in the villa, we loved it so much in 2014 that we had to return.

The house is clean, spacious and very well maintained, its a home away from home. Robert was very helpful, we arranged our transfer to the airport through the company Eurosur who were punctual and polite. The location is perfect for us, we opted to not hire a car this year and it did not affect our experience in the slightest. The town centre is easily accessed via a short bus journey, which is only 1 euro and taxis are very reasonable also.
The pool was amazing, my teenage son practically lived in it! We had a few visits from the lovely pool man, who did an amazing job and was very friendly.
We loved the proximity of the communal pool, and spent many days up there relaxing, the local shop stocks plenty of home comforts and all of the staff on the complex are very helpful and friendly. They would advise us about bus times and call taxis for us.

The house was very well equipped, there was floats in the pool and plenty of books and magazines to enjoy whilst sunbathing! The kitchen is full of cutlery and appliances, everything you could possibly need was there. The bedding and towels provided were of good quality and quantity. The air conditioning and wifi were all fully functioning and you have the added bonus of a TV with plenty of English channels and a DVD player. There is even a stereo, a cool box and a hairdryer. The views from the terraces are breath taking and the garden is well lit of a night time with plenty of outdoor lighting.

We are all now suffering major holiday blues since returning home from such an amazing place. Hoping to visit again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytohe...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a week at the Villa with my husband and 3 teenage children. What an amazing place to stay.
The villa has everthing you need. The pool is great and a good size for swimming in. The gardens both in the villa and around are beautifully maintained.
Was a little unsure about location and that it might feel a little isolated but we had the best of all worlds. It was quiet and private but with access to a communal pool (which was a good siza and not to busy). A small local shop and a couple of places to eat. We had a car which was handy for using the local supermarket (Supersol) which was a 5 min drive away. Going to Burrianna beach (but get there early to park) or you could walk as we did one day. You need to be reasonably fit to walk into town or beach as it is all uphill on way back. But views from roof terrace are worth it. Also there is a market nearby on Tues and Sunday.
We would have loved to stay longer .
One suggestion, we would have liked some information about local services or places or interest. We found most of what we needed using internet.
Would recommend this villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: one of bedroom has separate access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful property - home from home in the sunshine”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thank you for a lovely stay in such a comfortable and stylish apartment. The pool was a big hit and we appreciated the excellent air conditioning in the 36 degree heat! The apartment is super well equipped - literally found everything we needed - and the garden and pool area were very attractive, clean and inviting. My only note was that we arrived in the dark, late at night and could not find the apartment; the numbering of the villas and properties was not all that logical and it turned out that we needed to use the door marked 5B not 5 but we were not told this by the management company. Unfortunately, the key to the garden door of 5B was not on the bunch of keys we had been given so we had to call the Emergency Number and call out the management company. In the end, we spent an hour and a half looking for the property and then waiting for the key. This did not overshadow our enjoyment of the wonderful property, however!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 Star Villa with 5 Star facilities.”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a 10 day break in the beautiful villa and are already hoping to return again.

As mention in previous reviews this villa has all you will need for all the family, with its larger rooms from impressive kitchen,lounge and spacious bedrooms to the fabolus outside spaces topped off by the larger private heated pool which we used day & night for the entire time we were there.

Although you are only a minute walk to the San Juan Capistrano complex with its excellent pool, bars and restaurants and a 15 mins stroll to the centre of Nerja with all this lovely town has to offer we found that we could spend the whole day around our own pool with out ever feeling we needed to go elsewhere!

Also from the time of booking to our arrival and also during our stay we found the owners and his agents in Nerja very helpful and informative.

I would highly recommend this villa for anybody looking for a relaxing holiday in Nerja in a magnificent villa at extremely competitive rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic- perfect for all the family!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was top drawer. The rooms were large and very fresh and clean, the beds were all comfortable with good quality mattresses. The kitchen was fantastic with every possible appliance.....great to have a coffee machine too!
We all enjoyed the massive tv with the sky channels etc.
The pool was bigger than I'd visualised from the pictures and the children barely got out if it. The pool attendant came several times during the week to check and clean the pool.
The whole urbanisation couldn't have been more clean and well kept, the gardeners were out daily tending to the plants/borders.
Overall the villa was well suited to all our needs, children and grandparents alike.
It was close enough to nerja town to walk (15mins downhill!!!! ) and far enough away for peace and quiet and a welcome breeze.
Couldn't recommend highly enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing